$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
451 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy n harvey
Miami, fl
Sep 17, 2012

Awsome

Our exprience over all was wonderfull. This is just perfect. The pool was beautifull. It was very.close to the water parks, shopping and all the excitment you wanted to go esp universal and seaworld. I enjoy my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Oct 13, 2009

the worst experience

The room are not really clean, include the elevetor, the ice machine in the floor that I got my room was broke. If you planning to stay at this hotel be ready to expect the worst noise of a laundry machine. I went to bed around 3:00 am the night before, so I was expecting to have a nice and quiet sleep in the morning, witch never happpen. The horror noise of a laundry machine begin a 8:00 am and never stop to you leave the room. I call the from desk and they just told me "oh Im sorry but people start making their laundry at 8:00 am. what that H!! its that! I will never recommend this hotel to nobody. Oh the pictures of the hotel and room, I dont know where were taking but not a this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach,Fl
Jul 31, 2010

Mr. J

We had a long day, just ready to relax. It was 10pm.We stood in a line for an hour just to get booked in!!!The lobby was filled with people from the time we stepped in the door till the time we went to our room. It was weird, I felt like I was in the twilight zone. The Place was a Dump, none of the ice machines worked on any of the floors, the shower head was broken. I would not recommend this place to anyone.On and the Soda Machine with is just one located on the bottom floor were selling can soda for $1.25 go figure!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andres Herrera
San Jose, Costa Rica
Mar 2, 2011

Worst Hotel Ever!

It was the worst hotel that I had been. The shower didnt work at all, the floor was always wet because the lavatory didnt work at all. They clean the bedroom and didnt change the towels, or the papers. When I talked with the manager, she told me that she will send someone to repaired all of this, and well, it was the same. The elevator, from 1pm to 8 pm, it didnt work, they have a scheduled for this one to work!!. I wont recommend this hotel to nobody. Honestly the only thing nice it was the position of this one, because there are very good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yuky
Lutz, FL, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Far from being a resort!

This is the worst Hotel I have ever stayed. They call this a resort? The first room was Filthy, dirty. The bathroom walls looked like someone had grease on their hands and touched the walls and then tried to wash the walls which were painted with flat paint. We Went back to the office and asked for another room. We upgraded to a deluxe room across from the pool. It wasn't much better LOL!!!!!!! the bathroom was cleaner. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. What a dump! the elevator smelled like someone pped in it. and the grounds are not taken care of. Very Dirty!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
we rock
Business
fl
Jan 3, 2010

Not so good

My room door kept getting stuck an upon check in i was told it would be fixed but neve was.. the housekeeper had to help me several times..toilet kept running all night..internet was wrking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tulsa OK
Jul 14, 2009

Not as advertised!

Check in was fine, staff was friendly enough but thats about where it ends. Overall cleanliness of the property was poor, elevators were filthy (multiple) and at night exterior lighting was poor. Rooms were not clean and need of remodel. Beds were very bad shape, no support and bedding very worn. Not close to a 3 star property. Would have left but we were not there much and the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momo113
Jacksonville,Fl
Mar 12, 2013

Bad hotel experience

My hotel experience was not so good. I had enjoyed a fun day at Disney to go to a hotel that was very affordable, but not a clean hotel. I was given a room that was not thoroughly cleaned. Who wants to see hairs from previous guests and trash from other guests in their rooms they had just paid good money for. I had to pray that there weren't any insects or bedbugs. The uncleanliness of the room was not the only bad experience. The hotel forgot to mention that there would be construction being done on the building at 2am in the morning. I would never stay here again and nor will I not recommend anyone else too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leebabygirl
Orange, NJ
Aug 31, 2010

The worst hotel that ever lived

This was the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
experienced traveler of Orlando
Clearwater
Jul 12, 2009

In a pinch

The hotel is in a great location,has nice pool and room have plenty of space. The hotel is old and the staff tried to help, but we never got a remote to work for hte TV, very few TV stations, missing towels and wash cloths when we arrived, hair in the tub needed dto be cleaned. The hotel restaurant never open in the evening. Only one persons working the desck at checkout which made it very difficult to check out in a timely manner. The elevators are old and slow. Four out of 5 Pepsi machines were out of order. Poor signage when trying to find the entrance.Refirigerator was locked and not accessible, internet never connected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamWilCryDex
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Location isn't everything!

As soon as we pulled into the parking lot I knew something was off. Check in was easy as can be no problem there- the guy said we would only be charged if something were to break or if we ordered room service ( when we checked out my card was charged- he conveniently left out the $7 room charge per day) Long story short non of the iced machines worked, a bottle of soda was $2.25 in the machine, when we asked for another blanket it looked like someone ran to their car to get it out of the trunk, there was only 1 roll of toilet paper per day in our room, the tv had about 50 channels and only 10 of them worked, wifi was charged by the hour, and the towels were made for someone who was a 00 and 3 feet tall. Overall if I would've known it was going to be like that I would've spent the extra 150 and stayed somewhere else - and to top it off we went for Universal tickets and the guy selling them says "oh they got rid of the roach problem - im just kidding" by the looks of this "resort" it was definitely not a joke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a trip to the outlets on I-Drive they are fantastic. Also, if you want a great slice of pizza and you want to go for a drive go to Lazy Moon on University by UCF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search