$32 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
460 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (460)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
460 out of 460
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJ Travel171
Newark, NJ
Jun 14, 2012

Horrible Hotel

This was the worst experience we ever had. The rooms were filthy, sheets were dirty, towels were dingy, furniture and carpets were stained. We complained and they changed our room which was only a little better. We stayed because they would not refund us. We stayed a few nights only to wake up one morning with bed bug bites all over my arm and face. This is absolutely the worst hotel and not even worth the $40 a night we paid. The only good thing was the location but I would rather stay further away from attractions and stay at a clean hotel with decent towels and no bugs. Stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe TuTu Tango- Nice restaurant for Spanish Tapas

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tirsah
Orlando, Florida
Aug 13, 2012

A broken down memory

This hotel was not fun. The air conditioning was broken, hot tub didn't work, the elevator busted so as a disabled person was difficult on me, and there was only three basic cable channels we could watch! However, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on International Drive for all your dining needs!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lee616
Pensacola, fl
Sep 10, 2012

a case of fraud

This hotel should not have 3 stars...dirty, lamp shades torn, refridgearator not working, iron imprints on carpet, no blankets, wallpaper peeling, ceiling dirty looks like smoke damage, only phone is on the wall in bathroom by toliet, mold and I have asthma coughed the whole stay, safe broke no lock, no remote for t.v., picture blured on t.v., duvet cover with no comforter in it, stayed 4 days maid only came on one day, someone stole our I-pad, no comunication with hotel manager, would not answer staffs calls as we were not the only ones that had something stolen, after having moved to a different I realized that after dealing with the police and staff that I left a pair of jeans...so not shocked they were stolen also!!!! even the book in the room about the property was wrong when I asked about this I found out that they advertised like they were their sister hotel next door, NO spa, deli, pool nothing, elevator in middle didn't work, only 1 ice machine on the whole property worked, again horrible NO help from the hotel, would NEVER stay there again, after our treatment would not stay at the sister hotel the Raddison!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't stay here for a nice stay, we were moved to the La Quinta, save your time and stay there it was wonderful!!!!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Munsiturai
New York, NY
Oct 8, 2012

Nightmare

One of the worst experiences I have ever had. The hotel needs a lot of maintainance. The light switch next to the door was not working and I had to use the light of the cell phone to find another one. The staff at the lobby was having hard time dealing with all the complaints they were receiving. There is no free internet in rooms and the printer in the lobby was not working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sstegner2
tampa, fl
Oct 22, 2012

TERRIBLE!!

Before booking my trip with my family, we called in advance to make see we were able to have two double doubles and a king deluxe on the same floor. After we were assured that there were both types of rooms on the same floor we booked the trip. Once we got there, they stated that the king wasn't ready and would take about an hour until I was able to check in (wouldn't let me check in in advance and promised the room would be reserved). When we returned an hour and a half later and waited in a 30 minute line, we were told that that room was still not available and that I would have to go on a separate floor from my family. The room given didn't even have the refrigerator or the microwave we paid additional for, so I called the front desk and they said they would be there within 15 min. After waiting about 70 minutes, I went down stairs and told the front desk that I would be heading out and NOT to enter the room without someone present. We got back and found the items there. The manager was no help at all and said he could not compensate for THEIR mistakes. So after waiting 2 hours for room I wasn't even able to get and a refrigerator and microwave AFTER I no longer needed it, I receive unprofessional and non-courteous services. I would recommend any place other than this one. AND mold in the shower…EEWW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rikdaddy
Business
Lakewood, CA
Oct 24, 2012

Don't let the name & pictures fool you

Having 3 stars and "resort" in the name can be very deceptive. When we rolled up to this "resort" it was more of a cheap motel than anything else. We were charged a $5 "resort fee", which is even more comical because it didn't even include anything that we could use. The rooms smelled bad and were very dirty. Fortunately, I had two beds in my room so I slept on the one with less stains on the sheets. There were tiny bugs in the bathroom and the bath towels were the size of hand towels so it took two or three of them to dry off each time. There are probably 10 TV stations that actually come in clear and that's being generous. Half of the lights in my room did not work and the ironing board collapsed while I was ironing so everything fell over. Not an ideal spot to stay unless you're truly on a budget. I'm pretty low maintenance when it comes to hotels, but I'd like to know up front that the place I'm staying is ghetto. The one saving grace, if any, is that this is close to a lot of restaurants and the convention center. Then again, so are a bunch of other hotels that have clean sheets and full-sized bath towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dave manning
Business
tampa florida
Nov 9, 2012

poorly managed

room was outdated, dirty and smelled musty. Door wouldn't unlock and desk clerk was uninformed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Superman64
Villa Park, IL
Nov 11, 2012

Very poor

VERY POOR! The place are very Dirty! The tv is not working the refrigerator are not working the ice machine is not working and u call the front desk and the supervisor to let them know are Helpless! I will not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family visit to Disney
Miami, Florida
Nov 19, 2012

Hotel needs remodel

Good location, but the hotel is in terrible condition. Amenities and room are old and smell like mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
POPEYE0001
UK
Nov 20, 2012

WORTS HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN

PLEASE DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND PAY A LITTLE MORE THIS PLACE IS A TOTAL HOLE.THE ROOM WAS DIRTY,THE BED BASE DIDNT FIT THE SOGGY URINE STAINED MATRESS THE STAIR WELLS SMELL OF URINE,AND THERE ARE PILES OF SICK WHICH WERE THERE WHEN WE CHECKED IN AND LEFT.IT TOOK TWENTY MINUTES TO CHECK IN BECAUSE THE RECEPTION DESK WAS ON THE PHONE CONTINUALLY FIELDING COMPLAINTS FROM GUESTS I WORK ON A SUBMARINE WHICH AS YOU WOULD IMAGINE ISN'T THE RITZ BUT COMPARED TO THIS DUMP IT IS!!!!!PLEASE DON'T PUT YOUR FAMILY THROUGH THIS,I BOOKED IN FOR ONE NIGHT ONLY BEFORE I PICKED MY FAMILY UP THANK GOD!!! IM SURE IT WAS A NICE HOTEL 30 YEARS AGO................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search