$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
451 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy n harvey
Miami, fl
Sep 17, 2012

Awsome

Our exprience over all was wonderfull. This is just perfect. The pool was beautifull. It was very.close to the water parks, shopping and all the excitment you wanted to go esp universal and seaworld. I enjoy my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MI
Dec 7, 2009

Definitely not a "resort".

I wasn't expecting a whole lot for the price but there is a lot of room for improvement. You have a 50/50 chance of the elevators working. Out of the 7 ice machines only 1 works. The pool is not heated as had been advertised but the whirlpool is really hot. On the positive side, the staff were helpful and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a pass for the I-trolley which runs the entire length of International Drive. A 3 day pass is only $6.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Nov 30, 2009

Blah, bland and nondiscript

We Arrived at 2am. Checking in was not a problem. the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was no internet access in our room. The Television got a very limited number of channels. HBO was available but the sound was not. There website lists breakfast included but you must pre-pay some package deal. Then if you did pre-pay you have to walk over to the Radisson Hotel to have breakfast. There is no coffee in the room or the hotel check in room. Notice I said check in room cause the "Lobby" is not much biger than a room with a counter. Pool The out door pool was closed of course being that it was November. the YMCA is right behind it but you have to get passes at the Radisson Hotel. A Jacuzzi is advertised but again it is outdoors and there for was closed. I have to say that if you are looking only to sleep there. It was fine. My biggest complaint is that the hotel is just too plain and basic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
el_socio
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 17, 2009

Cheap and okay

their cards system is new and wasn't working properly. Other than that, everything was good. they have a very helpful concierge and a reception staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Atlanta Chick
GA
Nov 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Was not a bad hotel for the price. Was not nasty but could have been a little cleaner in the tub area. The beds were a memory foam and slept so well. They had us by the Tennis courts and people kept hitting the window and door with the balls which was annoying. I would recommend it for people that want a desent place on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not order from Pizza Express. They left a flyer in the door and deliver until 4 am but the food was nasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 14, 2009

Great price

The hotel was fine for the price. I have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the years and it has been a Radison, then the Metropolitian resort and now the existing property has been split with the newer tower building returning to Radison and the older 5 story building being the Metropolitian resort resulting in some pictures that are not accurate posted on the website.[...]The noise complaint was noise from the plumbing when other guests ran water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradenton, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Not My First Choice...

First of all, I do not expect a 5-star hotel when I book one with a 2 or 3-star rating. We wanted a clean room with a good location and a decent nights sleep for a cheap price... and we DID get all that. It appears to be an old hotel undergoing an update and some things are nice, like the granite countertops. But most of the rest falls short; ie. furniture falling apart, missing molding, no hair dryer & none delivered after calling the front desk. In general, the entire property feels run-down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Fl
Nov 2, 2009

Best stay for the value!

We have stayed at several lower costing hotels in hopes of trying to find the best value when travelling to the theme parks. This one is it! Not only was the price low, but the rooms were big and comfortable. They were clean, with no sticky carpets or comforters. And it was right on International Drive! Definately will be staying here again and again. The hotel seems to have been an older hotel that was recently remodeled, so there are a few quirks. The elevators shudder and are a little scary - but the rooms are great and that's what matters to me. This place has lots of ammenities also - tennis courts, pool, horseshoe pit, and lots of other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Griffin
Miami, FL (305)
Nov 2, 2009

It was great for the price and location!

Well since I was visiting for only two days it was great! For the price you couldn't go wrong! The rooms were clean and the pool was great it just needed a little cleaning but other than that it was cool for the price I paid! The only thing is instead of a resort it should be called a hotel because I don't see resort quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa FL
Nov 1, 2009

Great Location

Good Value for price. Didnt expect to be blown away especially after reading some of the comments but it was definitely not bad. Great location. Would go back and hopefully not around a holiday weekend since it gets a bit noisy outside the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Delicious Candi
Ft.Lauderdale, FL
Oct 28, 2009

Very bad & the worse hotel experience.

I had the worse experience ever. The room I had seen online for "Orlando Metropolitan Resort" was totally opposite from what I seen. I walked in the hotel and it smelled real bad and the floor carpet was very dirty plus bathroom was dirty. In the shower it had a bath mat stuck on the floor un the shower as if it had been sitting there for a while and not being clean. I felt so dirty and nasty 2 the point that I couldn't sleep. I am pregnant and felt so disguisted. My husband and I was on a vacation for the halloween horror night and got 2 hotel after 2am. I honestly want 2 cancel my stay and get another hotel room but my husband said that it was too late 2 found another hotel. I was so disappointed and really 2 check out when I woke up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search