$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
465 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (465)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yuuup
Business
virginia
May 23, 2012

Cheap Motel

ROOMS NOT THE CLEANEST. MICROWAVE COULD NOT BE FOUND. FRIDGE NOT THE COLDEST, COOL BUT NOT COLD. BUT THE BED WAS AWSOME, REALLY COMFORTABLE MATRESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs Great Food and Great Night Life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redhead CC
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 30, 2012

You get what you pay for...I guess

Apparently checkout was 4 pm because at 3:15 the front desk made us sit there for 45 minutes and wait until 4 pm. Then when given our room keys, we found upon entering that someone clearly had not checked out of the room we were given. Carrying all our bags back tom the front desk, the woman at the front desk didn't apologize or really have anything to say, just waited 5+ minutes for new room keys. There were ants in the bathroom, strands of hair on the pillows, and the pool bar that was advertised on the website had been shut down. The comforters were comfy and the air conditioner worked, also pretty decent walking distance to shops and restaurants. Still--- I wouldn't stay in this place again for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs was a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juan lineman
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 4, 2012

Worse hotel

Worse hotel I ever been, thet did not clean the room, Change towels, i had to get it my self, I complain constantly about putting a laundry cart in front of my room window, didnt have at least a continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Freshly
Business
Brunswick, GA
Jul 21, 2012

Not good.

-Kind of nasty room. Things were broken, such as the alarm clock. -Pool was way smaller than the picture lets on and always packed. -Construction/banging was going on in hotel up until about 10pm. -Super low flow toilet and shower, ridiculously so. -Slow elevators and the stairwells smell like steam and urine. -Standing water in most bottom floor walkways. -Only about 20 tv channels and a quarter of those are spanish or resort/attraction ad channels. -Only real plus of this place is the location. It's close to most attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sipjin
Business
Florida
Jul 25, 2012

lousy resort..

First of all, it should not be called a resort. It was horrible. The bathroom was dirty, the sink was backed up and the phone did not work to name a few. I would never stay there again. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Khloefae Fam
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 27, 2012

Horrible Experience

We were not pleased at all. Bathroom was not cleaned, sheets were not changed, towels were not refreshed. Four of the rooms adjacent to ours were abandoned filled with old furniture,tvs and the doors to those rooms were wide open for anyone to go in and out. There was one day we had no water and no one informed us of this until we called the main desk to inquire

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucyjohn
Business
Kent, England
Jun 13, 2012

Absolutely Awful

would never recommend this hotel, we checked in and within the hour we checked out. The room was dirty and there were stains on the floor and bedding. The area it was located felt unsafe, the lift and staircase to the room were in a dark corridor which smelt of urine and there was a door joinin the room up to next door which was also not safe as anyone could have broken into our room. Would never recommend this hotel in a million years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJ Travel171
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 14, 2012

Horrible Hotel

This was the worst experience we ever had. The rooms were filthy, sheets were dirty, towels were dingy, furniture and carpets were stained. We complained and they changed our room which was only a little better. We stayed because they would not refund us. We stayed a few nights only to wake up one morning with bed bug bites all over my arm and face. This is absolutely the worst hotel and not even worth the $40 a night we paid. The only good thing was the location but I would rather stay further away from attractions and stay at a clean hotel with decent towels and no bugs. Stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe TuTu Tango- Nice restaurant for Spanish Tapas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tirsah
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 13, 2012

A broken down memory

This hotel was not fun. The air conditioning was broken, hot tub didn't work, the elevator busted so as a disabled person was difficult on me, and there was only three basic cable channels we could watch! However, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on International Drive for all your dining needs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lee616
Business
Pensacola, fl
Sep 10, 2012

a case of fraud

This hotel should not have 3 stars...dirty, lamp shades torn, refridgearator not working, iron imprints on carpet, no blankets, wallpaper peeling, ceiling dirty looks like smoke damage, only phone is on the wall in bathroom by toliet, mold and I have asthma coughed the whole stay, safe broke no lock, no remote for t.v., picture blured on t.v., duvet cover with no comforter in it, stayed 4 days maid only came on one day, someone stole our I-pad, no comunication with hotel manager, would not answer staffs calls as we were not the only ones that had something stolen, after having moved to a different I realized that after dealing with the police and staff that I left a pair of jeans...so not shocked they were stolen also!!!! even the book in the room about the property was wrong when I asked about this I found out that they advertised like they were their sister hotel next door, NO spa, deli, pool nothing, elevator in middle didn't work, only 1 ice machine on the whole property worked, again horrible NO help from the hotel, would NEVER stay there again, after our treatment would not stay at the sister hotel the Raddison!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't stay here for a nice stay, we were moved to the La Quinta, save your time and stay there it was wonderful!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top