$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mayte
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 26, 2011

Bad experience

I had a terrible experience in this hotel last weekend. The hotel, by mistake, said that I was a no show the night before. I showed them the documents with the dates reserved, and they made me wait a long time to finally make another reservation. Next day, the shower was not working. I reported at 7:30am. We came back at 10pm, the shower was not fixed, and the front desk did not know anything. The last day, the keys did not work, I had to go to front desk to reactive them. Also, there were bugs, and mold inthe room. This have been the worst experience ever!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maybitz007
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 26, 2011

Good option for sleeping after the parks

This hotel needs some maintenance, but since we only used for sleeping, it was quite good. The pool area is nice, and the rooms are clean and cheap. There's a free shuttle service for the amusement parks, but sometimes the shuttle was full... in those cases, the hotel pays you a cab, so it wasn't that bad. The hotel is about 5-7 minutes from Universal Studios, and 20 min from Disney World. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Apr 18, 2011

good deal for the price

nice relaxing pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

so many great places to eat within walking distance

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Apr 18, 2011

Terrible Experience

It took close to one hour to check in, their front desk only had two people assisting. There was a big line of people waiting and upset. When I was given the room keys went straight to the room with my baggage, the elevators were out of order! Yes, not working! Used the stairs, when I open the room it was completely up side down. The beds were not made, it was durty and it had a terrible odor. Went straight to the lobby and told them that if this was a joke?? They told me to wait and they would give me another room. There were 4 other people with issues as well, no a/c, rooms dirty and not ready. Everyone was complaining. Finally got another room and this one had a terrible odor like mildew. Terrible experience and will not visit again, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Apr 18, 2011

good deal for the price

nice relaxing pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

so many great places to eat within walking distance

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jo ros
Business
Elko, NV
Apr 14, 2011

Terrible Hotel

We were really disappointed with the hotel, we had a late check-in which we had confirmed with the hotel in advance. When we arrived around 11:30 pm they had already given our room away. I fought to get a room on the bottom floor since we were traveling with a senior that couldn't walk very far. We got our room on the first floor after midnight only to find it not very clean. The room was not very clean and the refrigerator door fell off the hinges and was not fixed after a week of staying there, we even saw a roach coming from the frig. area. The safe had no lock so we couldn't use it. The closet door fell off and smashed my wifes finger. The electric wires to the air cond. were exposed,very unsafe. The walls are paper thin and we could hear every little noise from all rooms around. There were people hanging out on the balconies until 3am loud and drunk. When we checked out the girl at front desk said the owner was not fixing the hotel was letting it go, they even had sewer problems in other rooms and had to move guests. They double charged us for the resort fee and still have not gotten my money back yet. Don't stay here there are nicer hotel around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vero beach, fl
Apr 7, 2011

not a good one

The hotel room was very dirty when we arrived, the towel rack was ripped out of the wall, the bed was leaning off to one side, they charged a $5.00 "resort" fee but failed to mention the pool was not in order for swiming, one good thing they had a person available for travel info and got us a ride to city walk and tickets to the local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the trolly stop was right out front of the hotel

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sea World first Time
Business
Jax ,FL
Apr 5, 2011

Will do for the price but not a resort

Pool Was shut down ..Ice Machine Broken ,Loud squeaky Elevator that woke me up that ran all hours of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Giordano's Pizza If you like Chicago style stuffed pizza with 5 lbs of cheese in it!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Spudz Man
Business
Lehi, UT
Mar 28, 2011

Much to be desired

One of the elevators didn't work and one squeeked so loud when moving we could hear it in our room. The room was clean. There was however rot on the door frame at the base in the bathroom. The sink had seen better days and the vanity was sagging on one side. It was definitely an older hotel. Being able to use the YMCA was the excellent and the pool was great. Overall it worked but it was not great by any means. It was close to great dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drift Wood
Business
Strafford, NH
Mar 27, 2011

At least the service was friendly

On the bright side, every interaction with the staff was friendly and helpful. However, being nice was not enough to make the stay at this hotel a good experience. One of the two elevators was broken and the one that did work made horrible screeching noises that had guests complaining well into the wee hours of the night. The mattresses on our beds were broken and sagging. I ended up taking the twin mattress from the sleep sofa and putting it on my bed to make it tolerable. The sink fixtures were broken and the toilet didn't flush well. We have a habit of not needing housekeeping unless there is a problem yet no matter how many times we hung our Do Not Disturb sign or called the front desk, housekeeping continued to enter our room and tidy up every day. I know that may sound trivial (poor babies had clean rooms everyday) but when I ask you not to enter a room I have paid for and store my personal belongings in (the safe had no key) then please don't go in my room. The overall appearance was run-down and shabby and there were no amenities besides the use of the pool, free shampoo and basic 12 channels of cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top