$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
643 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (643)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
643 out of 643
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momonerules
sarasota, florida
Jul 17, 2013

Convenient & cheap

wifi only available in public areas...disappointed...elevator had a funky smell location great needs a little TLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackie and arriette
miami, fl
Oct 20, 2012

It was ok

We checked in at 3a.m. At that time we had to change our room 3 times. Because the key wouldn't open the doors. Finally the last room was able to be open with a master key. When we got into the room there were no comforters or remote for the tv. The next day maintenance knocked on the door and just opened it with giving me a chance to answer it. Later that day i called for a remote and i never received it. That night i went to the office to get a remote and was told maintenance had them but not until tomorrow i would receive it. He offered to change the room but we declined as we didn't want to move around. Staff was very nice and apologetic. But this hotel needs improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hawaiian mini golf

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2009

Batteries not included

The shower was reversed from hot and cold water. That wasn't a big deal. I had called the front desk every night to request batteries for the remote, for the tv. Ont he last night i was told it wasn't the remote it was the tv. They offered me a different room but being our last night we chose not. I opened the remote to find the batteries corroded, wiped them off aqnd placed them back in. It worked fine after that. Very dissapointed with the staff with this issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Central location to most of attractions

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Quentin
USA
Jun 17, 2007

not what I wanted

Check in was not good, had numerous problems with hotel key, carpet needed cleaning, the mattress was terrible. Very good location and the price wasn't bad. Maybe I expected too much. Will stay with the 4 star entries next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 7, 2008

Not again!!

I will never stay at this hotel again! The people that worked there were very unhelpful and rude! The room was out dated and dirty the whole time. The only thing that was nice was the Lobby...but hey...you don't skeep in the lobby!! Lots of people coming in and out all hours of the night cusing...just not a family place at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was very close by

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jose dad
villegas
Apr 11, 2014

not recommended

The experience was not good at all. The service was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
startar
Panama City, Fl
Nov 14, 2013

You get what you pay for

This should not be called a resort... motel is a better description. My feet were black after walking around for 5 minutes from the floor. The location was pretty good and we did not spend a lot of time in the motel so it worked out fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Brick House. VERY good food and beer!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Days Inn Helen Ga
Business
Lake City Florida
Jan 14, 2011

Old - :P

Nice enought for the Money! Old and tired I would say! No free Internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville, fl
Oct 19, 2009

Ok for the money

I specifically requested a smoking room and did not get one after i called and confirmed they had me down for a smoking room. The shower head did not work properly. We reported it to the front desk and was told someone would come and fix it and no one ever showed up. The location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Savannah, GA
Sep 29, 2007

Price is not Everything

The Orlanda Metropolitan Resort, Orlando, Fl was not what I expected. Although a good value as far as the room rate is concered the overall experience left a lot to be desired. Soiled sheets, broken bathroom fixtures, outdated amenities and a breakfast buffet that left a bad taste in my mouth wee just the notable problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top