$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Omarito
Business
San juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 9, 2014

Good for the price

One of the elevators of the building was out of service, funny, it was the one next to my room. There was a pluming problem at the stairs. Other then that everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios and Sea World were like 10 min away. Disney was like 15 min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ann J.
Business
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

Low price low services.

My worst experience of all travels.Elevator was broken since my first day on checking in.it is far away from airport.Varieties of uncomfortable feelings I tasted last summer.Anyway I paid not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desz
Business
The Bahamas
Aug 12, 2014

Metropolitan Resort Review

The location of this hotel is excellent, other than that the hotel needs plenty upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tamara S.
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 7, 2015

Not what I expected

The only thing great about this hotel was the location. This hotel was advertised as a 3 star but was more like a 2 star. The rooms did NOT look like the pictures on the Internet. They were very dated and the carpets were old and dingy. Check-in took over an hour. The site advertised microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms but were not. The beds were uncomfortable (you could actually feel the springs). I had to walk to get my own towels every night. If I didn't pre-pay for this hotel, I would've left. Definitely would not stay here again unless they do a full renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christina8302
Business
New Smyrna Beach
Jan 25, 2015

Kay123

The lady at the front desk was very nice.. Hotel very outdated..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
emorales
Business
Gainesville
Aug 18, 2014

Is fair to say you get what you paid for.

I always like to be fair, the room was not too clean, no phone, no controller, the breakfast room is far and was just bread, coffee, muffins and cereal. In the other hand is in the middle of everything, so for the price is not too bad. I got a late good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael and Martha
Business
Lancaster, CA
Dec 30, 2013

Family Vacation

It was the worst hotel I had in my travels. When we first checked in, there were a couple of hotels guest in the lobby because that's the only place you can get Wi-Fi. We got our key and got on the elevator that probably has not been serviced in a long time. We walked in our room and it had a musty smell. The bathroom toilet was not cleaned and the phone was not working. We got our second room and the shower knob was completely missing and again the phone was not working. The lamp on the nightstand was damaged to the point that it was a fire hazard. The third room we got had a phone that was not working but we finally could rest for the night. I have no clue who gave this hotel three stars but if you love your family, I would cough up the money and get a name brand hotel than risk what happened to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Now tired Grandma
Business
Englewood, Florida
Jan 11, 2014

Wish we would have stayed elsewhere

Room was dirty, mattress was so bad it sunk in the middle about 8 inches..There was not a note on the broken elevator... You had to walk with your suitcases all around the building from where you had to park..I have a bad foot and by the time I went back and forth to the hotel lobby to get a new room by the 3rd time I was done walking anywhere for the day and just settled for the room....would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. Free WiFi but you had to sit in the hotel lobby to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Vacation Traveler
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 11, 2014

Never Staying there again

The hotel looks great on the web but when you get there is looks way different(horrible). The front reception was small, Wifi only available in reception, one elevator working, creepy outside hallways, breakfast is served in two guest rooms on the first floor, rugs in the room are dirty, outdated AC, microwave, mini fridge and TV. When it rains the outside hallways get kind of flooded so watch your step. The phone is in the bathroom(Are you kidding). Kind of noisy when other guest are walking towards their rooms. The only thing good about this hotel is the location and the price. If you don't care about the stuff I mentioned well this place is for you. I'm not staying here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nina J
Business
Downtown Miami fl
Jan 21, 2014

A DUMP!

THE ROOM WAS DISGUSTING. IT WAS SCARY & MENTIONS TO KEEP DOORS CLOSED AT ALL TIMES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top