$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fla.
Oct 23, 2010

It was a good stay at the hotel.

The hotel stay was good.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was close to dining, amusement parks and other entertainments.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort lauderdale,Fl
Oct 15, 2010

worst ever

Girlfriend and i went up to Orlando for holloween horror nights. Check in person was less than personable. We got to the room and noticed it had a couple bugs. room didn't look very clean. The beds were stiff and uncomfortable. Pillows actually gave my girlfriend neck pain the next morning. We went looking for ice to find out there are no ice machines on the first floor and it took 4 floor and 6 ice machines to find one that worked. all in all I would say one of the worst experiences I've had. Our stay at the Radisson was much better last year and about the same price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft myers, FL
Oct 4, 2010

Run Down

We went to the theme park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 3, 2010

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort was not

We attended the AARP Convention. Neither of the two rooms was as expected. Elevator was broken two days, rooms had a safe but no key to lock. One of our rooms had a telephone that did not work, a request for a wake up call for 10/3/10 was ignored. Elevators were dirty, rooms adjacent to ours appeared to be under construction, wood covering the room locks. The only positive was the room rate, cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leebabygirl
Business
Orange, NJ
Aug 31, 2010

The worst hotel that ever lived

This was the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 19, 2010

Quick stay

No problems except the bathroom fan rattled loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm bay fl
Aug 9, 2010

not really satisfied

the hotel was only for 2 days but when we arrived the receptionist was so rude not only to us but to other customers she also took about 35 minutes to take care of us and give us our room key after we recieved the key we tried to move on and enjoy our room. the room was not clean towels were dirty 1 of the beds were undone. A hotel i am sure i will not use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Modern Day Drifter
Business
Southwest Florida
Aug 8, 2010

Avoid like the Plaque!

Spend the extra few dollars and go for another place to stay. The "Resort" in its name should be dropped for "Motel." Broken locks, elevators, vending machines, and lamps are just a few of the problem areas you may run into. Dirty carpet and absolutely NO water pressure add to the undesireable experience. Overall the hotel is just outdated and old. The location is the only thing going for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Aug 6, 2010

good i enjoyed it

Went there to seaworld w/my husband and child enjoyed the stay at the hotel. It was peaceful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft lauderdale FL
Aug 4, 2010

We got what we paid for

Our room was supposed to be non-smoking but it reeked of cigarettes. When we checked in the people ahead of us were complaining about the same thing with their room. The elevators were on the outside of the building and had no air conditioning and barely any ventilation. It was a long sticky ride to the 5th floor in the middle of August. The elevator made a scarry screaching noise every time it got to the 5th floor. The room felt dirty, but probably mostly because of the smell. Once we turned on the ventilation fan in the bathroom and then the whole room filled with the strong smell of cigarettes. We didn't change rooms because the rest of our party was in the room next door and we didn't want to be split up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Point Orlando is a short drive or moderately long walk away. It has lots of restaraunts, shops, and a movie theatre

Back to menu Return to top