$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy n harvey
Miami, fl
Sep 17, 2012

Awsome

Our exprience over all was wonderfull. This is just perfect. The pool was beautifull. It was very.close to the water parks, shopping and all the excitment you wanted to go esp universal and seaworld. I enjoy my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very family friendly.

This was a beautiful large room with luxury extras. Very family friendly. Teenage girls loved hotel and location to lots of things to do. I would highly recommend this a wonderful get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ripleys believe it or not across the street. Movie theater a few blocks away. So many other places within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

The cookies were missing. . .

We found the room to be tastefully appointed, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff members were pleasant and accommodating. Our only concern was that upon our arrival (after 2:00am), the desk clerk neglected to provide us with our breakfast coupons. (The clerk must have been tired because the friendliness was not exhibited.) The food was great. On Friday evening we had a late dinner, approximately 10:30pm, and we were cheerfully and attentively served (even after closing at 11:00pm). We would return, and again, the only thing missing were the trademark cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 2, 2007

Great for Disney or Universal Studios Vacation

The hotel was a great place to stay! Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and being right on International Drive was close to everything I needed. Excellent place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios is right up the street and Disney is within 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Great Atmosphere

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort, ORLANDO, FL was an excellent choice with helpful and cheerful employees, nice accomodations which include coffee pot, iron and ironing board, small refrig., two sinks (one in the bathroom, the other located just outside the bathroom), amenities such as a free internet access, fitness center, pool, easy access to events and activities as well as the interstate, and resturant and lounge located in the facility. The buffet breafast was elegant. I would definitely go again, despite the needed maintenace on some items in the room (closet door and ironing board).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within walking distance one can find shopping, entertainment, numberous dining opportunities and some attractions. Within a short driving distance all of these were very accessable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofswimmers
Business
Port Charlotte,Fl
Mar 9, 2009

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

We were there for an important swim meet, we needed a quiet, clean, convenient and affordable place to stay. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!! We were not vacationing, this was a "business trip" for our college bound swimmers. It was imperative that it was quiet, clean, affordable. Even on a vacation this would be perfect. Unless you are honeymooning- wanting crazy personal space at the hotel-- THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 17, 2007

Very nice and helpful staff.

They are going through renovations. We requested a room in the tower(the renovations are complete in that section of the hotel). It truly was one of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever been in. We will certainly stay here on our next trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All Disney attractions are a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aventura
Nov 28, 2008

very nice

it was a nice visit, and we want to come again, i recommended it to my parents!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weazysleggs
Business
Homerville, ga
Jul 13, 2014

Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They had breakfast for 5.00 at the ponderosa restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyclingfan
Business
Chicago
Jul 16, 2014

Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off International Drive (very close to shops, restaurants, attractions) The staff were friendly and efficient. Only problem was there was no cell phone signal (at least our carrier) in the room and the room phone was not working. If you needed to talk to someone in the room, you had to call the front desk and ask a staffer to physical go knock on the door to get a message through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Family Friendly and Close to Everything

This was my first time at the hotel. It was actually alot nicer then I expected. The pool and hot tub was great. It was very quiet while we stayed. Another great thing was dining and some entertainment was within a very short walking distance. Right down the road is Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Our experience at the hotel was a very pleasant one. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take a short walk there is several places to eat. If you start running low on cash there is a Ponderosa. Also around the couner is a Walgreens for anything you may need. Service is really quick in the restaurants. So pick and have fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top