The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 17, 2007

Very nice and helpful staff.

They are going through renovations. We requested a room in the tower(the renovations are complete in that section of the hotel). It truly was one of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever been in. We will certainly stay here on our next trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All Disney attractions are a short distance from the hotel.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aventura
Nov 28, 2008

very nice

it was a nice visit, and we want to come again, i recommended it to my parents!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to night life

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weazysleggs
Business
Homerville, ga
Jul 13, 2014

Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They had breakfast for 5.00 at the ponderosa restaurant

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cyclingfan
Business
Chicago
Jul 16, 2014

Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off International Drive (very close to shops, restaurants, attractions) The staff were friendly and efficient. Only problem was there was no cell phone signal (at least our carrier) in the room and the room phone was not working. If you needed to talk to someone in the room, you had to call the front desk and ask a staffer to physical go knock on the door to get a message through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toby S.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Awesome tripp

Greta location great value near lots of stuff transportation pool nice clean rooms and bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florencio F.
Business
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Grate family trip (Unexpensive )

We had a grate experience nice front desk lady was helpful and friendly. This place had all amenities and was near all the theam parks. Grate location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casiopea
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 26, 2011

For bussiness, excelent!!!!!

I was attending the American Academy of Ophthalmology Annual meeting... This hotel was extraordinary centric!!! The price I paid was perfect for one traveling alone with a low budget, like me...I recommend this hotel to everybody....I'm planning a trip next year with my family and I'm staiyng here, for sure!!!!! Thanks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Grden and the little mall behind this hotel, great... Entertaiment...A LOT...

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Taylor
Business
Tampa Fl
Mar 3, 2012

Good Experience

For the price this was better than I expected. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purple22
Business
jax fl
Mar 6, 2012

loved it!

I loved this hotel! It was right in the middle of everything you can actually walk walk to a bunch of resteruants and activities going on. The pool and hot tub were amazing ecspecially after a long day at the parks. The staff was very friendly and helped with any questions I had. I would def stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J C B
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Weekend getaway

There were lot's of food and entertainment with in walking distance. There with in a 7 minute drive of Discovery cove and sea world. My wife and I went on a 4 day weekend getaway so we wanted to get the most of are days. We left the hotel by 7 am and didn't come back till after 9 pm so this hotel was good for us. A place to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Discovery cove is a wounderful place to go.

Back to menu Return to top