$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy n harvey
Miami, fl
Sep 17, 2012

Awsome

Our exprience over all was wonderfull. This is just perfect. The pool was beautifull. It was very.close to the water parks, shopping and all the excitment you wanted to go esp universal and seaworld. I enjoy my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica J.
Business
palm bay, FL
Oct 18, 2014

How can anyone give this hotel above a 1 star rating?! HORRIBLE

Broken door, leaky toilet, horrible front desk staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramona and Jose
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 16, 2014

Horrible Stay

I will never stay here again or tell anyone to stay here!!!! Tried to check in was told I couldn't check in because staff was out until 4:30 a.m. when I started to ask for management staff walked in the door said he could take care of me. Then we got to first room where bed wasn't made, bathroom had used tissue on floor full of BM and urine loaded with bugs, went down to talk to Kyle the manager of night shift he said he will change our room to remodeled room, got to new room where TV didn't work and was also dirty. When asked to speak to manager in the AM of 10/8 staff said they didn't know when she would be in, when I tried again the next few days was told the same thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
juanjo83
Business
miami
Oct 13, 2014

horrible place at a nice location

It cost me 50 bucks, I know you can't ask for much but the room was awful, it was dirty and every think was old also the night shift is very rude they oversold the hotel and end up putting me in a room different from what I paid for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
capnclyde
Business
north vernon , IN
Oct 6, 2014

just sleep

Their is nothing special here. there was no mini frig like they said and none of the ice machines worked. the tv was basic, with almost no channels. Also very noisy out side. if you just need to sleep somewhere and plan on not being the room for anything else, its ok?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daizy525
Business
sanford florida
Sep 29, 2014

metropolitan resort

The hotel price was great but there were many problems with the hotel. Hopefully it gets better. I will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mook1896
Business
Port st lucie
Sep 8, 2014

U get what u pay for

You get whats u pay for really bad place but rly cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sundown1
Business
Florida
Sep 3, 2014

Cheap Price = Cheap "Hotel"

Wow. A valuable lesson in "You get what you pay for". I'll start with the positives: The air conditioner worked very well and did not have any issues. The pool was also decent. Now the negatives, where do I even begin? They booked me into the wrong room and once I got another room, the room looked like it had been through some seriously hard times. The paint on the wall was falling off, the couch had marks on them, the beds were very uncomfortable and the phone had stains on them. There was no cell phone service (Sprint nor Verizon worked). Upon entering the bathroom there was a huge stain on the floor that I guess is permanent. There was a piece of old gum on the bathroom counter. The water from the shower wasn't hot but barely warm. The staff seemed indifferent to problems and the other guests at the hotel were definitely of "Questionable character". The "breakfast" was the most pitiful I had ever seen (the "cafeteria" was a converted hotel room). The overpriced vending machines did not work. The overall appearance of the hotel was just decrepit. Next time, I won't be so cheap since clearly this is what I get in return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TON of restaurants to choose from on I Drive that are all within reasonable walking distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
musto251
Business
tampa
Sep 1, 2014

Ok

I won't go ghere agian. No micro wave no wifi. Front lobby bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miriam the best
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 29, 2014

Nothing good

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and it was terrible, it smells really bad, cause its an old building, also they didnt clean the room, they asked iu if iu need something like towels, the people at front desk were not friendly at all, the only positive aspect was the location, thats it, but iu can get another good hotels for almost the same price, definetly not recommended at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SKINHEAD
Business
PUERTO RICO
Aug 21, 2014

SHOULD BE A CHEAP MOTEL INSTEAD OF A HOTEL

THE FIRST TWO NIGHT WE DIDN'T GET ROOM SERVICE. WE HAD TO RECYCLE BATH TOWELS UNTIL THE THIRD DAY. THE MATTRESS HAD A HOLE AND THE REFRIGERATOR WAS IN BAD SHAPE. STAIRS WERE FLOODED ALL THE TIME AND THE ODORS FROM THE STAIRS AND ELEVATOR WERE PRETTY BAD. WON'T STAY THERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top