$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
Couples
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nail tech
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

horrible

This place was a hole, sleep in your car it is probably cleaner and safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELR
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED IN MY LIFE

Where to begin... For starters, I would have felt more safe sleeping on the sidewalk outside or in my car in the parking lot. There were literally gang graffiti all over the doors and elevators. Our room wasn't even clean when we checked in (note: it should have been ready at 3:00 and we checked in at 8:00). There was a massive blood stain on the carpet, hair covering the toilet and sink in the bathroom, and the wifi DOES NOT work and you will get no cell phone service inside the rooms. It is without a doubt the nastiest place I have ever stayed at in my life. The pictures on the website are from the show rooms that are on the bottom floor that they do not rent out. No other rooms look like that. Both nights we stayed here, we were woke up by people and kids running around outside our room and a couple fighting and screaming. When we left for the day and came back, housekeeping had left the room curtains pulled all the way back so that everyone who walked by could see inside our room and see all of our stuff. You most definitely get what you pay for and we have learned our lesson. Don't waste your money - sleep in your car if this is the only option you have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darren H.
Single
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Worst hotel ever

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in . We waited over an hour for 5 sets of people to check in , when it was our turn we then had to wait again as 2 sets of people came back for a refund as they walked in the rooms and saw the condition . The lift took 10 mins and the safety certificate was out of date , hence we walk the 5th floor every time . There were no towels or blankets available at all for two days . No internet . Toilet seat fell off every time you sat on it .there were ants in the rooms and room stank of foist.this truly was terrible . Do not spoil your holiday by staying in this filth even if it is cheap . We didn't try the cleaning staff as we were too scared to trust them as the safe had the locks drilled out .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristina K.
Single
Lake Worth
Feb 17, 2015

Under construction

They didn't have enough king bed rooms. The few they did have weren't all clean. Had to switch to a different room category. The only positive about the entire trip was the staff. They tried to get the problem solved. By the looks of it they are under construction because 2 of the three elevators didn't work and 10 rooms were being torn apart and redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christina8302
Couples
New Smyrna Beach
Jan 25, 2015

Kay123

The lady at the front desk was very nice.. Hotel very outdated..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conventioneer
Family
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Convention Stay

Check in was challenging. One front desk 7-3 staff told me I could not check in until 4 pm. At 2:20 pm she is checking in a couple, her computer reportedly "went down", so shortly after the 3 pm crew was at the reception desk, the computers came back up & those of us waiting in the lobby area were checked in. The room was clean, chipped paint was the only flaw noted on the door trim. I asked for a mini fridge & one was delivered within minutes. There were no wash clothes in the room, as in many European hotels I'd stayed at. For the cost, it was a great value, close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

If room coffee is desired, bring your own coffee maker, otherwise at the far end of the first floor there is an area for coffee & breakfast for stays that book breakfast.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ilya K.
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

They just did not let us in

When we arrived, the clerk told us the hotel was overbooked and my reservation (prepaid 2 months in advance) has been cancelled. Staff was very unapologetic and unfriendly, left my family stranded at night on Dec, 28th with no place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tamara S.
Family
Jacksonville
Jan 7, 2015

Not what I expected

The only thing great about this hotel was the location. This hotel was advertised as a 3 star but was more like a 2 star. The rooms did NOT look like the pictures on the Internet. They were very dated and the carpets were old and dingy. Check-in took over an hour. The site advertised microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms but were not. The beds were uncomfortable (you could actually feel the springs). I had to walk to get my own towels every night. If I didn't pre-pay for this hotel, I would've left. Definitely would not stay here again unless they do a full renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ann J.
Family
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

Low price low services.

My worst experience of all travels.Elevator was broken since my first day on checking in.it is far away from airport.Varieties of uncomfortable feelings I tasted last summer.Anyway I paid not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeMammy
Friends
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Universal trip

The hotel was alright for the price. It was about 7 miles from Disney and 12 miles to Downtown Orlando. Almost every soda and ice machine were broke, in addition to the elevators at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top