$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
455 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (455)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
455 out of 455
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lalaespo
Business
Riverview, fl
Jul 8, 2014

not what we expected

We booked a last minute mini vacay around 9:30pm for the same night & check out Monday. I called the hotel around 11 ish to ket them know I was on my way. Wevare only 1hr away. We arrive shortly after 12 am only to find out that we had gotten our reservations cancelled because it was after 10:30 pm. So we did not have a room and payment was already taken from my acct. Luckily the staff finally got us a room 3 hrs later. I was too tired to argue!! Never again! Rooms were ok!!d

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
treytrey29
Business
Jax, FL
Jul 7, 2014

One Night Stay

It was not a great experience at all. Slow service, room wasn't ready, broken sinks and showers. I checked in and checked back out. I don't recommend this place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iku chan
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Jun 24, 2014

good enough

In all description the hotel was good enough, but the housekeeping staff work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eclecticways
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 18, 2014

Somewhere to rest your head

Lets start by stating I have stayed in WAY worse hotels than this. Pluses for this place are the fact that they are RIGHT on International Drive and I love being close to everything while in Orlando. Second, I think the price for time of year, location etc was totally perfect. Minuses to me were the fact that the place needs some TLC, beds are a bit lumpy, bathroom leaves bit to be desired as certain things should be updated, some of the other hotel guests were "less than desirable", and clearly housekeeping was a bit lax. My room was a double bed and even though I only needed one bed the other one had soiled pillows and there was a band-aid in the trash that shows it clearly wasn't changed just emptied. Definitely not the worst place Ive stayed but nowhere near the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C Helpling
Business
Vero beach, Florida
Jun 16, 2014

Nice for the price

This hotel was very reasonable in price and for an older hotel it was very clean. It was in walking distance to a lot of great places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to great restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RHD SILVIA
Business
JACKSONVILLE
Jun 16, 2014

WORST HOTEL EVER

FIRST OF ALL GOT TO THE HOTEL TO CHECK IN ANOTHER GUEST WAS COMPLAINING ABOUT HER STAY. I FINALLY GET MY KEYS 30 MINS LATER. GO UP TO MY ROOM KEYS DONT WORK WALKED DOWN GOT NEW KEYS STILL DOES NOT WORK. CALLED FRONT DESK TOOK THEM 25 MINS TO COME UP TO THE ROOM AND STILL DOOR WONT OPEN. WALK DOWN THE STAIRS CAUSE ELEVATOR WAS NOT COMING UP TO MY FLOOR. IN THE STAIR WELL THERE WAS A #2 ON THE FLOOR LOOKED LIKE SOMEONE JUST COULDNT HOLD IT AND DROPPED ON THE FLOOR. VERY DIRTY HOTEL, SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE NEVER WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. THIS HOTEL WAS NOT A RESORT JUST ANOTHER JUNKY HOTEL. ALSO THE BREAKFAST WASNT REALLY A BREAKFAST IT WAS FEW ITEMS THAT WAS PICKED OVER AND STALE. I WOULD NEVER RECCOMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE EVER...DIDNT EVEN FEEL SAFE TO LEAVE MY CAR OUT SIDE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Dad I am
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Jun 11, 2014

You get what you pay for

The hotel served its purpose in that it gave me and my family a place to sleep. Aside from that, I was not impressed. It is obvious that it is an old hotel. My biggest complaint is the quality of the beds. Not so much the mattresses themselves but the frames that they are placed on. The are made of wood which is completely exposed. the mattresses were not even sitting on the frames properly which could easily have resulted in a late night slamming of the toe, had I not been smart about it. I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone. There are better places for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
purple22
Business
jax fl
Jun 9, 2014

dont ever stay here!

This hotel was absolutely horrible! Dust bunnies and dirt coming from the ac unit. The mini fridge didnt work. We were givin no map, or parking pass or any form of help from the staff. The elevator sounded like it was going to break down and I was honestly scared to use it. It didnt even have the papers on the inside from when it was last inspected. The only good thing about this place is its by alot of restaurants! Thank god I was only there for one night because id rather sleep in my car then at this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Danielle mother of three
Business
Vero beach fl
Jun 3, 2014

I guess you get what you pay for

Room was filthy and had a shared pool ...but was a really cheap price so you get what you pay for I guess !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Señor Frogs was awesome !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anthony14
Business
Orlando
Jun 1, 2014

worst experience

Front desk staff was horrible two hour wait just to check in and doubleI was charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top