$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami girl x3
Business
Miami
Nov 3, 2014

Not what I expected

I suppose you get what you pay for but this was a horrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mauribass
Business
Gainesville
Oct 28, 2014

Good Location

Good location, room is OK, just that! Price was very cheap at the time I booked, just 3 days before the date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotelrenter54120
Business
Miami
Oct 27, 2014

Meh

Luckily, I just stayed at this hotel for a single night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Universal gal312
Business
Haines city, fl
Oct 20, 2014

Just an over night stay

This is perfect for just a few days to go to the parks your less then 10 minutes from universal. The staff was awesome! Perfect for getting out of hhn late and not wanting to drive home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica J.
Business
palm bay, FL
Oct 18, 2014

How can anyone give this hotel above a 1 star rating?! HORRIBLE

Broken door, leaky toilet, horrible front desk staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramona and Jose
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 16, 2014

Horrible Stay

I will never stay here again or tell anyone to stay here!!!! Tried to check in was told I couldn't check in because staff was out until 4:30 a.m. when I started to ask for management staff walked in the door said he could take care of me. Then we got to first room where bed wasn't made, bathroom had used tissue on floor full of BM and urine loaded with bugs, went down to talk to Kyle the manager of night shift he said he will change our room to remodeled room, got to new room where TV didn't work and was also dirty. When asked to speak to manager in the AM of 10/8 staff said they didn't know when she would be in, when I tried again the next few days was told the same thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
juanjo83
Business
miami
Oct 13, 2014

horrible place at a nice location

It cost me 50 bucks, I know you can't ask for much but the room was awful, it was dirty and every think was old also the night shift is very rude they oversold the hotel and end up putting me in a room different from what I paid for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
capnclyde
Business
north vernon , IN
Oct 6, 2014

just sleep

Their is nothing special here. there was no mini frig like they said and none of the ice machines worked. the tv was basic, with almost no channels. Also very noisy out side. if you just need to sleep somewhere and plan on not being the room for anything else, its ok?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daizy525
Business
sanford florida
Sep 29, 2014

metropolitan resort

The hotel price was great but there were many problems with the hotel. Hopefully it gets better. I will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mook1896
Business
Port st lucie
Sep 8, 2014

U get what u pay for

You get whats u pay for really bad place but rly cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top