$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conventioneer
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Convention Stay

Check in was challenging. One front desk 7-3 staff told me I could not check in until 4 pm. At 2:20 pm she is checking in a couple, her computer reportedly "went down", so shortly after the 3 pm crew was at the reception desk, the computers came back up & those of us waiting in the lobby area were checked in. The room was clean, chipped paint was the only flaw noted on the door trim. I asked for a mini fridge & one was delivered within minutes. There were no wash clothes in the room, as in many European hotels I'd stayed at. For the cost, it was a great value, close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If room coffee is desired, bring your own coffee maker, otherwise at the far end of the first floor there is an area for coffee & breakfast for stays that book breakfast.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ilya K.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

They just did not let us in

When we arrived, the clerk told us the hotel was overbooked and my reservation (prepaid 2 months in advance) has been cancelled. Staff was very unapologetic and unfriendly, left my family stranded at night on Dec, 28th with no place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tamara S.
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 7, 2015

Not what I expected

The only thing great about this hotel was the location. This hotel was advertised as a 3 star but was more like a 2 star. The rooms did NOT look like the pictures on the Internet. They were very dated and the carpets were old and dingy. Check-in took over an hour. The site advertised microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms but were not. The beds were uncomfortable (you could actually feel the springs). I had to walk to get my own towels every night. If I didn't pre-pay for this hotel, I would've left. Definitely would not stay here again unless they do a full renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ann J.
Business
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

Low price low services.

My worst experience of all travels.Elevator was broken since my first day on checking in.it is far away from airport.Varieties of uncomfortable feelings I tasted last summer.Anyway I paid not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeMammy
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Universal trip

The hotel was alright for the price. It was about 7 miles from Disney and 12 miles to Downtown Orlando. Almost every soda and ice machine were broke, in addition to the elevators at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zhengyan Y.
Business
cambridge
Dec 16, 2014

Horrible Trip

I don't usually do hotel reviews but this one is horrible. The elevator is worn out---it has a huge "bang" every time it closes. I first got a room that has broken locks and we waited for 15 minutes for the room change. When I got my second room, I was shocked. The lights were not functioning, there were many huge parts of stain on the carpet and even some presumably blood stain. There were holes on the sheet. I asked the frontdesk but was told it was what it is. They can do nothing about it. We had to stay at that dirty room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramona and Jose
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 7, 2014

Jose

Nothing was good about this place! Will not stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CLong
Business
DSM, Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Not a 3 star

This is not a hotel. It is more of a motel. Access to hotel door is from outside. Many things needs to be updated to even be closely considered a 3 star hotel. You get what you pay for. One plus was location. Very close to lots of dining on International Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevi8tor
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2014

As Expected

Nothing too nice. The hotel was ok, a little dated. Only stood one night but will check other options before booking this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaDefStool
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 10, 2014

You get what you paid for.

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort in its heyday was probably a spectacular 5 star hotel. The layout and design for the exterior and interior of the hotel has seen better days. But don't be dishearten just yet. When I read the reviews for the hotel. A hotel of horror was painted for me. As I finished my check in and proceeded to my room. I expected to find someone doing heroin in the corner of my room once I opened the door. Much to my relief the horror stories that I read were just mostly that. The room itself had some wear and tear, but nothing to run screaming out of the room for. The mini fridge was in perfect working order. The room was a bit stuffy but nothing to sweat over. The bathroom door wouldn't shut all the way but still shut partially. The bed too have seen better days, but nothing to lose sleep over. Not a grand select of channels to chose from but then again you're here for the theme parks not the TV. All and all it's not a bad stay for the price you pay. It's realistically close to the main strip and you won't lack food and entertainment after the park closes. The staff is friendly and helpful. So at the end of the day it's not the Bates motel, but it's not the Hyatt either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top