$32 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
459 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (459)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 459
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fla.
Oct 23, 2010

It was a good stay at the hotel.

The hotel stay was good.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was close to dining, amusement parks and other entertainments.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort lauderdale,Fl
Oct 15, 2010

worst ever

Girlfriend and i went up to Orlando for holloween horror nights. Check in person was less than personable. We got to the room and noticed it had a couple bugs. room didn't look very clean. The beds were stiff and uncomfortable. Pillows actually gave my girlfriend neck pain the next morning. We went looking for ice to find out there are no ice machines on the first floor and it took 4 floor and 6 ice machines to find one that worked. all in all I would say one of the worst experiences I've had. Our stay at the Radisson was much better last year and about the same price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft myers, FL
Oct 4, 2010

Run Down

We went to the theme park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 3, 2010

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort was not

We attended the AARP Convention. Neither of the two rooms was as expected. Elevator was broken two days, rooms had a safe but no key to lock. One of our rooms had a telephone that did not work, a request for a wake up call for 10/3/10 was ignored. Elevators were dirty, rooms adjacent to ours appeared to be under construction, wood covering the room locks. The only positive was the room rate, cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Gainesville, Florida
Sep 28, 2010

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

The room was nice and colorful, everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was near by and a coupn book was provided which helped out a lot at the steakhouses.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leebabygirl
Orange, NJ
Aug 31, 2010

The worst hotel that ever lived

This was the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Aug 19, 2010

Quick stay

No problems except the bathroom fan rattled loudly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Greenville, Alabama
Aug 16, 2010

Room okay,staff..not so much

First- picture is not accurate. This place looks a lot different in person. Front staff seemed lacluster. No one would even aknowledge your presence until you were giving them a credit card. Most didn't even speak english. Pictures and reviews I had read before going weren't accurate. This is a sleezy place on the outside. The rooms weren't bad though. If I hadn't already prepaid, once getting into the lobby, I would have left and gone to a hotel across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm bay fl
Aug 9, 2010

not really satisfied

the hotel was only for 2 days but when we arrived the receptionist was so rude not only to us but to other customers she also took about 35 minutes to take care of us and give us our room key after we recieved the key we tried to move on and enjoy our room. the room was not clean towels were dirty 1 of the beds were undone. A hotel i am sure i will not use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Modern Day Drifter
Southwest Florida
Aug 8, 2010

Avoid like the Plaque!

Spend the extra few dollars and go for another place to stay. The "Resort" in its name should be dropped for "Motel." Broken locks, elevators, vending machines, and lamps are just a few of the problem areas you may run into. Dirty carpet and absolutely NO water pressure add to the undesireable experience. Overall the hotel is just outdated and old. The location is the only thing going for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search