$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casiopea
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 26, 2011

For bussiness, excelent!!!!!

I was attending the American Academy of Ophthalmology Annual meeting... This hotel was extraordinary centric!!! The price I paid was perfect for one traveling alone with a low budget, like me...I recommend this hotel to everybody....I'm planning a trip next year with my family and I'm staiyng here, for sure!!!!! Thanks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Grden and the little mall behind this hotel, great... Entertaiment...A LOT...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bklyn
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

good location for what we wanted to do.

first thing when i went into the room you can smell the oldness in the room from the carpet and no fresh air. had to air out the room.then the maid just walk in on me while i was sleeping in the middle of the day.i ask what she was doing and she just walk away.was not comfy there.glad it was a one day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

any and every restaurant was in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
itis
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great location

The tv didnt work in one of the rooms I was in. the bolt on the door wasnt screwed in right so it didnt work. Though, it was good for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler from OR
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 10, 2011

Resort it is not.

The price was fine, the location way good, and the staff was helpful. But, the room was dirty, cracked toilet that always ran. Smoke stains from cigarettes on the walls. The bathtub had hair in it, the bathroom floors need to be swept and mopped. It was disgusting. I think if you can, pay more and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Orlando is not a destination. Just don't go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
knightrider
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Simple

Nice but a little outdated. Poor cable reception very few channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lady silvia d
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

naked women and bed bugs- yuck!!

they gave me room with people already in it- making love! then during the night, in a different room obviously, i awoke to bedbugs!! never staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lady silvia d
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

bedbugs and naked ladies!!!

when we checked in the room that was assigned to us was already occupied by a pregnant naked woman!! when we told the front desk clerk he apologized but continued to try to give us a room of equal value. i demanded an upgrade so he gave a queen double bed room- oooh! then after seeing the room was occupant free we went to sleep. around 630am i was awoken to a bug moving across the sheets....it was a BEDBUG!!! i killed it took a picture of it and asked for a full refund!! we shall see what comes of that- DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BRICK HOUSE BAR AND LOUNGE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LuisPppp
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Sep 26, 2011

worst "Resort" ever! Dont stay here!

Well not sure how to start. First after my checking I started to walk to my room and all the AC units on the hall was licking water so I was walking on water all the way, then I had to use the stairs to go to the second floor that is nothing wrong with that but the stairs smell like urine it looks like they had a licking but they just covered with a foam thing to sealed, then my room was organize but all the time that the AC unit when off wake me up because it was very very loud. I went for just one business day and next time I prefer even to sleep at the car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Agave Azul Mexican restaurant was great! Good service, modern, clean... Very good experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nano
Business
north jersey
Sep 14, 2011

extra charge

the hotel was located in very convenience place but i didn" like whe we arrived they charge us $27 dollars for transportion fee? what is it?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the shopping at kennedy space center, was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay S.
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 12, 2011

A very good deal!

If you are looking for a good hotel for a great price, this is the place. Good location, nice clean room, and comfortable too...would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top