$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
520 out of 520
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy n harvey
Miami, fl
Sep 17, 2012

Awsome

Our exprience over all was wonderfull. This is just perfect. The pool was beautifull. It was very.close to the water parks, shopping and all the excitment you wanted to go esp universal and seaworld. I enjoy my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappycustomer
Business
NY
Mar 26, 2012

Terrible, would never recommend

I stayed at the Hotel during the NBA event in Feb. It's the worst Hotel I ever stayed in. They are NOT what they represent themselves to be.There were bugs crawling around the sink, door handle coming off the bathroom door, toilet was tucked under the sink so had to reach under the sink to flush, wall paper was coming off the wall, rust around the outlets. So much more was wrong. When I complained I was told it was my problem! They were even rude to my travel agent when she tried to help. .So would you stay here?And unfortunatly could not change Hotels because everything was booked due to NBA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
capa
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Loved the room!

The beds were soooo comfy!! The pool and location were excellent, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Near
Business
New York, NY, EUA
Mar 16, 2012

I really like that

Is so amazing. Very cheaper and great place. Nearby at all important things. The best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nco0310
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 15, 2012

cheap , but still good

The location is just perfect. No need a car for the essential needs... Good dinning , entertainment and very comfortable place... They only have to get a heat pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain cove mini golf and congo river mini golf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jayzone
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Mar 14, 2012

Fantastic Location

My experience was bad because the first day my room door was open and the floor mat was wet, the second day at 1:00am when I came to the hotel tired!!! A big blower to dry the mat it was on the floor and the shower faucet was broken by someone I think of the hotel. They changed our room and I was to sleep at 2:30am. Lucky I stayed 2 nights and thats it. I hope that they can be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J C B
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Weekend getaway

There were lot's of food and entertainment with in walking distance. There with in a 7 minute drive of Discovery cove and sea world. My wife and I went on a 4 day weekend getaway so we wanted to get the most of are days. We left the hotel by 7 am and didn't come back till after 9 pm so this hotel was good for us. A place to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Discovery cove is a wounderful place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purple22
Business
jax fl
Mar 6, 2012

loved it!

I loved this hotel! It was right in the middle of everything you can actually walk walk to a bunch of resteruants and activities going on. The pool and hot tub were amazing ecspecially after a long day at the parks. The staff was very friendly and helped with any questions I had. I would def stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Taylor
Business
Tampa Fl
Mar 3, 2012

Good Experience

For the price this was better than I expected. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
apocalypse
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Feb 29, 2012

good place when ur on a budget

it wasnt bad, only half the channels worked on the tv! and there was a couple of iron stains on the rug but other than that its a clean hotel, what i needed for the time being

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

get a car if u wanna go to far areas cause the cabs are gonna kill u

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clairann
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Filthiest and Scariest Place to stay away from

The rugs were smeared with sticky substance. Bathroom floor was unswept, mat in tub was frazzled/tattered, toilet bowl was dirty to look at. Air-condition made noise entire first night then broke down second night. Maintenance worker from adjacent hotel came to fix it only to learn it was broken and needed to be replaced. My 9yr old daughter and I were offered a room on 5th flr to sleep for the night, only to realize there were 5 empty, unlocked and dark scary rooms on same flr. Did I mention the bath towels were smelly, dingy and tattered. The lobby was filled with disgruntled families requesting cancellation without penalities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World was short ride from hotel only cost $1.25 with trolley if you miss the complimentary free bus from hotel. Also you can buy tickets to any attraction in the lobby for a discount price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top