$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shepherd
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 18, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

it was well worth the money and great location. also enjoyed ymca access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DUMONT NJ
Aug 3, 2011

jUAN MARTELL

VERY GOOD CONDITIONS AND VERY GOOD ATENTIONS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 18, 2011

Kept telling myself I only needed a bed

Only needed a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Jul 16, 2011

Terrible experience - Metropolitan Hotel

Terrible experience at Metropolitan Hotel. Nothing works well. Dirty rooms, Staff in a bad mood,...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Jul 5, 2011

The most horrible hotel experience

This hotel is the worst I've ever seen. Stuff is awful and rude. They gave us a room on the 5th floor on the most opposite side of the building from the office. I had to go to the office 3 times, because key wasn't opening the door. They don't pick up their office phone. They sent a technician there and he just pulled the handle up and down 2 times and the room's door opened. Anyone can open your door like that. After door was opened and we saw the view to the disgusting room and after spending almost an hour standing by the closed room door and running back and forth to the office, we went to different hotel. The front desk person didn't even say 'sorry'. While walking down the walkway on the 5th floor, I noticed that half of the rooms are missing locks in the doors and, basically open. So, if you feel like spending night in ghetto, this is a perfect place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick, NJ
Jun 27, 2011

"Not too hot"

This place was old. It was okay for a night I guess. Of the zillions of hotels in the area, this one was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Friendly's, Joe's Crab Shack, and Ponderosa as well as many other restaurants.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, Ga
Jun 11, 2011

Disney vacation

Great hotel for the price, the only thing that needs improvement is the general managers attude. For you coffee lovers there is no coffee maker in the room, "thats a first for me". room was comfortable and a good location to all your parks. I will stay at this hotel when I come back in July

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

attractioin tickets

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm beach, Florida
Jun 7, 2011

cheap and confortable for the night

It was good for one night .. the room was clean and spacious however the elevator was down that weekend and we were staying on the fourth floor :(.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mayte
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 26, 2011

Bad experience

I had a terrible experience in this hotel last weekend. The hotel, by mistake, said that I was a no show the night before. I showed them the documents with the dates reserved, and they made me wait a long time to finally make another reservation. Next day, the shower was not working. I reported at 7:30am. We came back at 10pm, the shower was not fixed, and the front desk did not know anything. The last day, the keys did not work, I had to go to front desk to reactive them. Also, there were bugs, and mold inthe room. This have been the worst experience ever!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maybitz007
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 26, 2011

Good option for sleeping after the parks

This hotel needs some maintenance, but since we only used for sleeping, it was quite good. The pool area is nice, and the rooms are clean and cheap. There's a free shuttle service for the amusement parks, but sometimes the shuttle was full... in those cases, the hotel pays you a cab, so it wasn't that bad. The hotel is about 5-7 minutes from Universal Studios, and 20 min from Disney World. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top