The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
447 reviews
Awesome tripp

Greta location great value near lots of stuff transportation pool nice clean rooms and bathrooms See full review

  • Toby S.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub, self-service laundry. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Jul 16, 2011

Terrible experience - Metropolitan Hotel

Terrible experience at Metropolitan Hotel. Nothing works well. Dirty rooms, Staff in a bad mood,...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Jul 5, 2011

The most horrible hotel experience

This hotel is the worst I've ever seen. Stuff is awful and rude. They gave us a room on the 5th floor on the most opposite side of the building from the office. I had to go to the office 3 times, because key wasn't opening the door. They don't pick up their office phone. They sent a technician there and he just pulled the handle up and down 2 times and the room's door opened. Anyone can open your door like that. After door was opened and we saw the view to the disgusting room and after spending almost an hour standing by the closed room door and running back and forth to the office, we went to different hotel. The front desk person didn't even say 'sorry'. While walking down the walkway on the 5th floor, I noticed that half of the rooms are missing locks in the doors and, basically open. So, if you feel like spending night in ghetto, this is a perfect place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick, NJ
Jun 27, 2011

"Not too hot"

This place was old. It was okay for a night I guess. Of the zillions of hotels in the area, this one was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Friendly's, Joe's Crab Shack, and Ponderosa as well as many other restaurants.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, Ga
Jun 11, 2011

Disney vacation

Great hotel for the price, the only thing that needs improvement is the general managers attude. For you coffee lovers there is no coffee maker in the room, "thats a first for me". room was comfortable and a good location to all your parks. I will stay at this hotel when I come back in July

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

attractioin tickets

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palm beach, Florida
Jun 7, 2011

cheap and confortable for the night

It was good for one night .. the room was clean and spacious however the elevator was down that weekend and we were staying on the fourth floor :(.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mayte
Business
San Juan, PR
Apr 26, 2011

Bad experience

I had a terrible experience in this hotel last weekend. The hotel, by mistake, said that I was a no show the night before. I showed them the documents with the dates reserved, and they made me wait a long time to finally make another reservation. Next day, the shower was not working. I reported at 7:30am. We came back at 10pm, the shower was not fixed, and the front desk did not know anything. The last day, the keys did not work, I had to go to front desk to reactive them. Also, there were bugs, and mold inthe room. This have been the worst experience ever!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maybitz007
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 26, 2011

Good option for sleeping after the parks

This hotel needs some maintenance, but since we only used for sleeping, it was quite good. The pool area is nice, and the rooms are clean and cheap. There's a free shuttle service for the amusement parks, but sometimes the shuttle was full... in those cases, the hotel pays you a cab, so it wasn't that bad. The hotel is about 5-7 minutes from Universal Studios, and 20 min from Disney World. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Apr 18, 2011

Terrible Experience

It took close to one hour to check in, their front desk only had two people assisting. There was a big line of people waiting and upset. When I was given the room keys went straight to the room with my baggage, the elevators were out of order! Yes, not working! Used the stairs, when I open the room it was completely up side down. The beds were not made, it was durty and it had a terrible odor. Went straight to the lobby and told them that if this was a joke?? They told me to wait and they would give me another room. There were 4 other people with issues as well, no a/c, rooms dirty and not ready. Everyone was complaining. Finally got another room and this one had a terrible odor like mildew. Terrible experience and will not visit again, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jo ros
Business
Elko, NV
Apr 14, 2011

Terrible Hotel

We were really disappointed with the hotel, we had a late check-in which we had confirmed with the hotel in advance. When we arrived around 11:30 pm they had already given our room away. I fought to get a room on the bottom floor since we were traveling with a senior that couldn't walk very far. We got our room on the first floor after midnight only to find it not very clean. The room was not very clean and the refrigerator door fell off the hinges and was not fixed after a week of staying there, we even saw a roach coming from the frig. area. The safe had no lock so we couldn't use it. The closet door fell off and smashed my wifes finger. The electric wires to the air cond. were exposed,very unsafe. The walls are paper thin and we could hear every little noise from all rooms around. There were people hanging out on the balconies until 3am loud and drunk. When we checked out the girl at front desk said the owner was not fixing the hotel was letting it go, they even had sewer problems in other rooms and had to move guests. They double charged us for the resort fee and still have not gotten my money back yet. Don't stay here there are nicer hotel around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vero beach, fl
Apr 7, 2011

not a good one

The hotel room was very dirty when we arrived, the towel rack was ripped out of the wall, the bed was leaning off to one side, they charged a $5.00 "resort" fee but failed to mention the pool was not in order for swiming, one good thing they had a person available for travel info and got us a ride to city walk and tickets to the local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the trolly stop was right out front of the hotel

Back to menu Return to top