$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamWilCryDex
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Location isn't everything!

As soon as we pulled into the parking lot I knew something was off. Check in was easy as can be no problem there- the guy said we would only be charged if something were to break or if we ordered room service ( when we checked out my card was charged- he conveniently left out the $7 room charge per day) Long story short non of the iced machines worked, a bottle of soda was $2.25 in the machine, when we asked for another blanket it looked like someone ran to their car to get it out of the trunk, there was only 1 roll of toilet paper per day in our room, the tv had about 50 channels and only 10 of them worked, wifi was charged by the hour, and the towels were made for someone who was a 00 and 3 feet tall. Overall if I would've known it was going to be like that I would've spent the extra 150 and stayed somewhere else - and to top it off we went for Universal tickets and the guy selling them says "oh they got rid of the roach problem - im just kidding" by the looks of this "resort" it was definitely not a joke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a trip to the outlets on I-Drive they are fantastic. Also, if you want a great slice of pizza and you want to go for a drive go to Lazy Moon on University by UCF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guy Lancing
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 14, 2011

DUMP! Not what was expected.

Sink in hall had missing handle & was corroded. The bathroom was dirty. Needs renovations and updating if they want to pass this DUMP off as a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
guigli
Business
Fl
Oct 26, 2011

Bad room, bad managed

We booked a standard room with 2 beds, but they made a big mistake by giving us a room with only one bed, I argued immediately with the manager and called the cheap ticket, but they do nothing good for us, the rood is bad, the manage is bad, the service is bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casiopea
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 26, 2011

For bussiness, excelent!!!!!

I was attending the American Academy of Ophthalmology Annual meeting... This hotel was extraordinary centric!!! The price I paid was perfect for one traveling alone with a low budget, like me...I recommend this hotel to everybody....I'm planning a trip next year with my family and I'm staiyng here, for sure!!!!! Thanks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Grden and the little mall behind this hotel, great... Entertaiment...A LOT...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bklyn
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

good location for what we wanted to do.

first thing when i went into the room you can smell the oldness in the room from the carpet and no fresh air. had to air out the room.then the maid just walk in on me while i was sleeping in the middle of the day.i ask what she was doing and she just walk away.was not comfy there.glad it was a one day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

any and every restaurant was in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
itis
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great location

The tv didnt work in one of the rooms I was in. the bolt on the door wasnt screwed in right so it didnt work. Though, it was good for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler from OR
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 10, 2011

Resort it is not.

The price was fine, the location way good, and the staff was helpful. But, the room was dirty, cracked toilet that always ran. Smoke stains from cigarettes on the walls. The bathtub had hair in it, the bathroom floors need to be swept and mopped. It was disgusting. I think if you can, pay more and go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Orlando is not a destination. Just don't go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
knightrider
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Simple

Nice but a little outdated. Poor cable reception very few channels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lady silvia d
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 1, 2011

naked women and bed bugs- yuck!!

they gave me room with people already in it- making love! then during the night, in a different room obviously, i awoke to bedbugs!! never staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lady silvia d
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

bedbugs and naked ladies!!!

when we checked in the room that was assigned to us was already occupied by a pregnant naked woman!! when we told the front desk clerk he apologized but continued to try to give us a room of equal value. i demanded an upgrade so he gave a queen double bed room- oooh! then after seeing the room was occupant free we went to sleep. around 630am i was awoken to a bug moving across the sheets....it was a BEDBUG!!! i killed it took a picture of it and asked for a full refund!! we shall see what comes of that- DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BRICK HOUSE BAR AND LOUNGE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top