$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
526 out of 526
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richie23
Business
Bronx New York
May 28, 2012

Value get away

Nice pool staff was helpful, excellent location close to dining and parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Grill excellent food service

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,fla.
May 26, 2012

Perfect for family,group and convention

The hotel was perfect for us.Minutes away from our seminar.Perfect location for vacation,seminar and family getaway.restaurant around the place. Bus going to convention center every 15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the convention center and dining place around.walking distance to restaurant,shopping and money saver.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yuuup
Business
virginia
May 23, 2012

Cheap Motel

ROOMS NOT THE CLEANEST. MICROWAVE COULD NOT BE FOUND. FRIDGE NOT THE COLDEST, COOL BUT NOT COLD. BUT THE BED WAS AWSOME, REALLY COMFORTABLE MATRESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs Great Food and Great Night Life

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retrojackz
Business
miami florida
May 22, 2012

ok for the money

Friendly, inexpensive, but the rooms were not that great the bedding was bad the bed unconfortable apart from that it was a grweat location and amazing for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

do not go to orlando point it was horrible

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danichilders
Business
fl
May 22, 2012

awsome

Beds were extremely comfortable very clean room nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valkyrie
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 17, 2012

Average - Ordinary

Just your average, ordinary hotel. Clean and sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petunia78
Business
morgantown
May 16, 2012

good price

it was very good , and comfy, i will recommend it. bed were very comfy, i rented 2 room and both were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roll2028
Business
miami
May 12, 2012

my vacation

for my view.The hotel for the price I paid I think that my, vacation They were exposed, perfect for my opinion of 1/10, would give 7 in everything pertaining to this hotel I think you need to change some details such as ice machines in each of the floors that no, I worked the rest, are small details thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The unhappy traveler
Business
West Chester
May 12, 2012

Not a good experience!

The TV didn't work. There is no complimentary coffee. They add fees for the heck of it. The staff was arrogant. The hotel was run down. Not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Delia
Business
Ocala, FL
May 10, 2012

Great Location - Dingy Carpet

The room was ok, the carpet was not good. I walked with my sandles on the carpet. The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect. Walking distance to the night life. Room needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All the major restaurants and bar are five minute walk.

Back to menu Return to top