$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy n harvey
Miami, fl
Sep 17, 2012

Awsome

Our exprience over all was wonderfull. This is just perfect. The pool was beautifull. It was very.close to the water parks, shopping and all the excitment you wanted to go esp universal and seaworld. I enjoy my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Jedi
Business
Kissimmee
Jun 22, 2012

Good place and good loc right price.

Good place to stay for the right price. everything is in good walking area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynn 63
Business
marietta, ga
Jun 14, 2012

awsome

the staff were great they were willing to help us when we did have a little problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJ Travel171
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 14, 2012

Horrible Hotel

This was the worst experience we ever had. The rooms were filthy, sheets were dirty, towels were dingy, furniture and carpets were stained. We complained and they changed our room which was only a little better. We stayed because they would not refund us. We stayed a few nights only to wake up one morning with bed bug bites all over my arm and face. This is absolutely the worst hotel and not even worth the $40 a night we paid. The only good thing was the location but I would rather stay further away from attractions and stay at a clean hotel with decent towels and no bugs. Stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe TuTu Tango- Nice restaurant for Spanish Tapas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucyjohn
Business
Kent, England
Jun 13, 2012

Absolutely Awful

would never recommend this hotel, we checked in and within the hour we checked out. The room was dirty and there were stains on the floor and bedding. The area it was located felt unsafe, the lift and staircase to the room were in a dark corridor which smelt of urine and there was a door joinin the room up to next door which was also not safe as anyone could have broken into our room. Would never recommend this hotel in a million years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juan lineman
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 4, 2012

Worse hotel

Worse hotel I ever been, thet did not clean the room, Change towels, i had to get it my self, I complain constantly about putting a laundry cart in front of my room window, didnt have at least a continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redhead CC
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 30, 2012

You get what you pay for...I guess

Apparently checkout was 4 pm because at 3:15 the front desk made us sit there for 45 minutes and wait until 4 pm. Then when given our room keys, we found upon entering that someone clearly had not checked out of the room we were given. Carrying all our bags back tom the front desk, the woman at the front desk didn't apologize or really have anything to say, just waited 5+ minutes for new room keys. There were ants in the bathroom, strands of hair on the pillows, and the pool bar that was advertised on the website had been shut down. The comforters were comfy and the air conditioner worked, also pretty decent walking distance to shops and restaurants. Still--- I wouldn't stay in this place again for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs was a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vero beach fl
May 30, 2012

great!

i have no complaints.oh could have softer pillows .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richie23
Business
Bronx New York
May 28, 2012

Value get away

Nice pool staff was helpful, excellent location close to dining and parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Grill excellent food service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,fla.
May 26, 2012

Perfect for family,group and convention

The hotel was perfect for us.Minutes away from our seminar.Perfect location for vacation,seminar and family getaway.restaurant around the place. Bus going to convention center every 15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the convention center and dining place around.walking distance to restaurant,shopping and money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yuuup
Business
virginia
May 23, 2012

Cheap Motel

ROOMS NOT THE CLEANEST. MICROWAVE COULD NOT BE FOUND. FRIDGE NOT THE COLDEST, COOL BUT NOT COLD. BUT THE BED WAS AWSOME, REALLY COMFORTABLE MATRESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs Great Food and Great Night Life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top