$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juan lineman
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 4, 2012

Worse hotel

Worse hotel I ever been, thet did not clean the room, Change towels, i had to get it my self, I complain constantly about putting a laundry cart in front of my room window, didnt have at least a continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redhead CC
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
May 30, 2012

You get what you pay for...I guess

Apparently checkout was 4 pm because at 3:15 the front desk made us sit there for 45 minutes and wait until 4 pm. Then when given our room keys, we found upon entering that someone clearly had not checked out of the room we were given. Carrying all our bags back tom the front desk, the woman at the front desk didn't apologize or really have anything to say, just waited 5+ minutes for new room keys. There were ants in the bathroom, strands of hair on the pillows, and the pool bar that was advertised on the website had been shut down. The comforters were comfy and the air conditioner worked, also pretty decent walking distance to shops and restaurants. Still--- I wouldn't stay in this place again for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs was a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vero beach fl
May 30, 2012

great!

i have no complaints.oh could have softer pillows .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richie23
Business
Bronx New York
May 28, 2012

Value get away

Nice pool staff was helpful, excellent location close to dining and parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Grill excellent food service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,fla.
May 26, 2012

Perfect for family,group and convention

The hotel was perfect for us.Minutes away from our seminar.Perfect location for vacation,seminar and family getaway.restaurant around the place. Bus going to convention center every 15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the convention center and dining place around.walking distance to restaurant,shopping and money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yuuup
Business
virginia
May 23, 2012

Cheap Motel

ROOMS NOT THE CLEANEST. MICROWAVE COULD NOT BE FOUND. FRIDGE NOT THE COLDEST, COOL BUT NOT COLD. BUT THE BED WAS AWSOME, REALLY COMFORTABLE MATRESS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs Great Food and Great Night Life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retrojackz
Business
miami florida
May 22, 2012

ok for the money

Friendly, inexpensive, but the rooms were not that great the bedding was bad the bed unconfortable apart from that it was a grweat location and amazing for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

do not go to orlando point it was horrible

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danichilders
Business
fl
May 22, 2012

awsome

Beds were extremely comfortable very clean room nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valkyrie
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 17, 2012

Average - Ordinary

Just your average, ordinary hotel. Clean and sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petunia78
Business
morgantown
May 16, 2012

good price

it was very good , and comfy, i will recommend it. bed were very comfy, i rented 2 room and both were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top