$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
522 out of 522
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santy
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

convenience and clean

perfect location, clean but we will like a microwave and coffeee machine at the room after that everything perfect....I loved the pool and the jacauzzi...I will go again because price was perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

perfect location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellie0912
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 29, 2012

wonderful place!

this was a great place to stay! the beds were very comfortable and would definitely stay here again sometime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkgib
Business
ms
Aug 22, 2012

short trip A++++ HOTEL

so enjoyed my stay. great for the $$$$. It was convenient, friendly and clean. Bed was even comfortable. HIGHLY recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JujuPnt
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Couples getaway

Decent hotel that has very nice staffs. Everything is very close also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sunrisefl
Business
Sunrise, Florida
Aug 18, 2012

Terrible, Do Not Recommend

The room needs a total upgrade. The staff is rude and not that helpful. The hotel pool needs cleaning desperately. The elevator in the middle of the building was always broken. The carpet in the room needs a deep cleaning. The staircase was creepy in which I would always go with my wife because of safety reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DBLUE
Business
somewhere U.S
Aug 14, 2012

Room

Had to pay for wi-fi. The beds were bad, my back hurt the next day. Over all find another hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tirsah
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 13, 2012

A broken down memory

This hotel was not fun. The air conditioning was broken, hot tub didn't work, the elevator busted so as a disabled person was difficult on me, and there was only three basic cable channels we could watch! However, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay on International Drive for all your dining needs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spencer Hanson
Business
Aberdeen, SD
Aug 13, 2012

Orlando, FL

Excellent location, with a beautiful pool. The hotel itself could use renovation with it's below average to average appearance but it's amenities made it a very satisfying stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
copsych12
Business
nebraska
Aug 8, 2012

Just what we needed.

We were looking for an inexpensive but nice hotel to stay when I was attending a conference at the Orange County Convention Center. It was a 5 minute drive from the convention center, which was a priority. It was surrounded by great restaurants, particularly Cafe Tu Tu Tango and entertainment, such as miniture golf and Dave and Busters. Within 10 minutes drive to Universal Studios. It wasn't fancy, but definitely "nice". I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Tu Tu Tango was the best food we had in Orlando!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Khloefae Fam
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 27, 2012

Horrible Experience

We were not pleased at all. Bathroom was not cleaned, sheets were not changed, towels were not refreshed. Four of the rooms adjacent to ours were abandoned filled with old furniture,tvs and the doors to those rooms were wide open for anyone to go in and out. There was one day we had no water and no one informed us of this until we called the main desk to inquire

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top