$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allan Chacon Chinchilla
Friends
Tres Rios Cartago Costa Rica
Jun 26, 2012

internet rooms

need internet acesses in the rooms and more points of wireles , need one restaurant and best schhelule of bus to teme parks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Swag
Couples
Orlando Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Break Away From Home

Very spacious. I slept comfy on the soft beds. Perfect location to all the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheers on I Drive has the best wings.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynn 63
Family
marietta, ga
Jun 14, 2012

awsome

the staff were great they were willing to help us when we did have a little problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucyjohn
Couples
Kent, England
Jun 13, 2012

Absolutely Awful

would never recommend this hotel, we checked in and within the hour we checked out. The room was dirty and there were stains on the floor and bedding. The area it was located felt unsafe, the lift and staircase to the room were in a dark corridor which smelt of urine and there was a door joinin the room up to next door which was also not safe as anyone could have broken into our room. Would never recommend this hotel in a million years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Juan lineman
Family
Cleveland, OH
Jun 4, 2012

Worse hotel

Worse hotel I ever been, thet did not clean the room, Change towels, i had to get it my self, I complain constantly about putting a laundry cart in front of my room window, didnt have at least a continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redhead CC
Friends
Cleveland, Ohio
May 30, 2012

You get what you pay for...I guess

Apparently checkout was 4 pm because at 3:15 the front desk made us sit there for 45 minutes and wait until 4 pm. Then when given our room keys, we found upon entering that someone clearly had not checked out of the room we were given. Carrying all our bags back tom the front desk, the woman at the front desk didn't apologize or really have anything to say, just waited 5+ minutes for new room keys. There were ants in the bathroom, strands of hair on the pillows, and the pool bar that was advertised on the website had been shut down. The comforters were comfy and the air conditioner worked, also pretty decent walking distance to shops and restaurants. Still--- I wouldn't stay in this place again for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs was a blast!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richie23
Couples
Bronx New York
May 28, 2012

Value get away

Nice pool staff was helpful, excellent location close to dining and parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Capital Grill excellent food service

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami,fla.
May 26, 2012

Perfect for family,group and convention

The hotel was perfect for us.Minutes away from our seminar.Perfect location for vacation,seminar and family getaway.restaurant around the place. Bus going to convention center every 15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the convention center and dining place around.walking distance to restaurant,shopping and money saver.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retrojackz
Family
miami florida
May 22, 2012

ok for the money

Friendly, inexpensive, but the rooms were not that great the bedding was bad the bed unconfortable apart from that it was a grweat location and amazing for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

do not go to orlando point it was horrible

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danichilders
Couples
fl
May 22, 2012

awsome

Beds were extremely comfortable very clean room nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top