$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elikay
Business
Tamarac, Florida
Jul 21, 2012

OK for the family

We really just slept there on night. Everything was ok. I think the hotel needs some renovation (painting for ex)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie R.
Business
Lauderdale Lakes, FL
Jul 4, 2012

Beautiful rooms

We very much enjoyed out stay here. The rooms were much nicer then I thought it would be. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Senior Frogs was a fantastic restaurant that was tons of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyNicole super parents
Business
Lake city,Fl
Jul 1, 2012

great for the price

I have stayed here twice the first time we had a really nice rom couldn't ask for more the second time the room was not as nice but was ok. the elevators are dirty looking and noisy. but i will stay again it seems like they must be remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

everything seems to be fairly close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellie0912
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Jun 30, 2012

Good Hotel

The hotel was a little dirty but overall a really nice play to stay. The beds were really comfortable :) but we had bugs (spiders) in the room quite a few nights and I ended up getting ant eggs in my suitcase and a roach. The staff was nice too. The only thing I would change is free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allan Chacon Chinchilla
Business
Tres Rios Cartago Costa Rica
Jun 26, 2012

internet rooms

need internet acesses in the rooms and more points of wireles , need one restaurant and best schhelule of bus to teme parks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Swag
Business
Orlando Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Break Away From Home

Very spacious. I slept comfy on the soft beds. Perfect location to all the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheers on I Drive has the best wings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Jedi
Business
Kissimmee
Jun 22, 2012

Good place and good loc right price.

Good place to stay for the right price. everything is in good walking area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynn 63
Business
marietta, ga
Jun 14, 2012

awsome

the staff were great they were willing to help us when we did have a little problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NJ Travel171
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 14, 2012

Horrible Hotel

This was the worst experience we ever had. The rooms were filthy, sheets were dirty, towels were dingy, furniture and carpets were stained. We complained and they changed our room which was only a little better. We stayed because they would not refund us. We stayed a few nights only to wake up one morning with bed bug bites all over my arm and face. This is absolutely the worst hotel and not even worth the $40 a night we paid. The only good thing was the location but I would rather stay further away from attractions and stay at a clean hotel with decent towels and no bugs. Stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe TuTu Tango- Nice restaurant for Spanish Tapas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucyjohn
Business
Kent, England
Jun 13, 2012

Absolutely Awful

would never recommend this hotel, we checked in and within the hour we checked out. The room was dirty and there were stains on the floor and bedding. The area it was located felt unsafe, the lift and staircase to the room were in a dark corridor which smelt of urine and there was a door joinin the room up to next door which was also not safe as anyone could have broken into our room. Would never recommend this hotel in a million years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top