$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeMammy
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Universal trip

The hotel was alright for the price. It was about 7 miles from Disney and 12 miles to Downtown Orlando. Almost every soda and ice machine were broke, in addition to the elevators at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zhengyan Y.
Business
cambridge
Dec 16, 2014

Horrible Trip

I don't usually do hotel reviews but this one is horrible. The elevator is worn out---it has a huge "bang" every time it closes. I first got a room that has broken locks and we waited for 15 minutes for the room change. When I got my second room, I was shocked. The lights were not functioning, there were many huge parts of stain on the carpet and even some presumably blood stain. There were holes on the sheet. I asked the frontdesk but was told it was what it is. They can do nothing about it. We had to stay at that dirty room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramona and Jose
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 7, 2014

Jose

Nothing was good about this place! Will not stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CLong
Business
DSM, Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Not a 3 star

This is not a hotel. It is more of a motel. Access to hotel door is from outside. Many things needs to be updated to even be closely considered a 3 star hotel. You get what you pay for. One plus was location. Very close to lots of dining on International Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevi8tor
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2014

As Expected

Nothing too nice. The hotel was ok, a little dated. Only stood one night but will check other options before booking this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Omarito
Business
San juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 9, 2014

Good for the price

One of the elevators of the building was out of service, funny, it was the one next to my room. There was a pluming problem at the stairs. Other then that everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios and Sea World were like 10 min away. Disney was like 15 min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami girl x3
Business
Miami
Nov 3, 2014

Not what I expected

I suppose you get what you pay for but this was a horrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mauribass
Business
Gainesville
Oct 28, 2014

Good Location

Good location, room is OK, just that! Price was very cheap at the time I booked, just 3 days before the date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotelrenter54120
Business
Miami
Oct 27, 2014

Meh

Luckily, I just stayed at this hotel for a single night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Universal gal312
Business
Haines city, fl
Oct 20, 2014

Just an over night stay

This is perfect for just a few days to go to the parks your less then 10 minutes from universal. The staff was awesome! Perfect for getting out of hhn late and not wanting to drive home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top