$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tamara S.
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 7, 2015

Not what I expected

The only thing great about this hotel was the location. This hotel was advertised as a 3 star but was more like a 2 star. The rooms did NOT look like the pictures on the Internet. They were very dated and the carpets were old and dingy. Check-in took over an hour. The site advertised microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms but were not. The beds were uncomfortable (you could actually feel the springs). I had to walk to get my own towels every night. If I didn't pre-pay for this hotel, I would've left. Definitely would not stay here again unless they do a full renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanhvan V.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Nice hotel

the hotel is nice and clean. The staff is friendly. I got the big room. I would be back for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra S.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Budget Motel with nice amenities

For the price and during a holiday week, I can't complain. The stairwell was so dirty, and didn't have our name at check-in and was very frustrating to confirm reservation. Got a better price for 2nd night by booking directly through hotel website. I liked that check out is at noon instead of 11 like most other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cade Tu Tu Tango is one black away, as well as other wonderful restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ann J.
Business
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

Low price low services.

My worst experience of all travels.Elevator was broken since my first day on checking in.it is far away from airport.Varieties of uncomfortable feelings I tasted last summer.Anyway I paid not much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeMammy
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Universal trip

The hotel was alright for the price. It was about 7 miles from Disney and 12 miles to Downtown Orlando. Almost every soda and ice machine were broke, in addition to the elevators at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zhengyan Y.
Business
cambridge
Dec 16, 2014

Horrible Trip

I don't usually do hotel reviews but this one is horrible. The elevator is worn out---it has a huge "bang" every time it closes. I first got a room that has broken locks and we waited for 15 minutes for the room change. When I got my second room, I was shocked. The lights were not functioning, there were many huge parts of stain on the carpet and even some presumably blood stain. There were holes on the sheet. I asked the frontdesk but was told it was what it is. They can do nothing about it. We had to stay at that dirty room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramona and Jose
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 7, 2014

Jose

Nothing was good about this place! Will not stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CLong
Business
DSM, Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Not a 3 star

This is not a hotel. It is more of a motel. Access to hotel door is from outside. Many things needs to be updated to even be closely considered a 3 star hotel. You get what you pay for. One plus was location. Very close to lots of dining on International Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevi8tor
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2014

As Expected

Nothing too nice. The hotel was ok, a little dated. Only stood one night but will check other options before booking this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Omarito
Business
San juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 9, 2014

Good for the price

One of the elevators of the building was out of service, funny, it was the one next to my room. There was a pluming problem at the stairs. Other then that everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios and Sea World were like 10 min away. Disney was like 15 min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top