$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dave manning
Business
tampa florida
Nov 9, 2012

poorly managed

room was outdated, dirty and smelled musty. Door wouldn't unlock and desk clerk was uninformed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pirate rouge 27
Business
jacksonville, fl
Nov 6, 2012

Average Older Hotel

This was an older property but it is very close to lots of activity. Walking distance to several eateries and shops. friendly staff but room key cards frequently did not work and needed to be 'recharged'. Overall worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edste
Business
Pennsauken, NJ
Nov 6, 2012

Great price, decent room

Based on some reviews, I was prepared for the possibility of an unpleasant stay at this hotel. Fortunately, I was very pleasantly surprised. Since I was going to be out all day at a four day seminar, I would be out of the room for 14-16 hours a day, I was willing to take a chance on this hotel. I did not want to pay for a high quality room that I would not be using except to sleep and shower. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, modern and more than I expected. For the price I paid, I felt that I got a good bargain. If your looking for first class at a bargain price, this hotel is not for you. If you're on a tight budget, I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponderosa Steakhouse buffet. I'm a vegetarian, and I had a great breakfast and dinner at a very decent prices.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
benbedbugged
Business
south carolina
Nov 5, 2012

family vacation

Hotel has a great location close o all restaurants and family fun. Sheets on bed had several blood stains and they also have bed bugs!! I got eaten alive while sleeping. I spoke to a staff member when checking of and was told that they don't have ed bugs even though they could see my bites all over my arms face and feet! Will not stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
i5star
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 30, 2012

Need mantainance and improvements

The hotel had a perfect location, near Universal Studios and everything, but it was dirty and the elevators did not worked. Perfect for a group of friends, who are not going to sleep much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Universal Studios and there are a lot of restaurants close by like Olive Garden and others.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giovannie
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 29, 2012

Hotel Personal Review

The hotel was what I expected. I needed a place to crash and it met it's requirements. It wasnt fancy nor included any special services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rikdaddy
Business
Lakewood, CA
Oct 24, 2012

Don't let the name & pictures fool you

Having 3 stars and "resort" in the name can be very deceptive. When we rolled up to this "resort" it was more of a cheap motel than anything else. We were charged a $5 "resort fee", which is even more comical because it didn't even include anything that we could use. The rooms smelled bad and were very dirty. Fortunately, I had two beds in my room so I slept on the one with less stains on the sheets. There were tiny bugs in the bathroom and the bath towels were the size of hand towels so it took two or three of them to dry off each time. There are probably 10 TV stations that actually come in clear and that's being generous. Half of the lights in my room did not work and the ironing board collapsed while I was ironing so everything fell over. Not an ideal spot to stay unless you're truly on a budget. I'm pretty low maintenance when it comes to hotels, but I'd like to know up front that the place I'm staying is ghetto. The one saving grace, if any, is that this is close to a lot of restaurants and the convention center. Then again, so are a bunch of other hotels that have clean sheets and full-sized bath towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sstegner2
Business
tampa, fl
Oct 22, 2012

TERRIBLE!!

Before booking my trip with my family, we called in advance to make see we were able to have two double doubles and a king deluxe on the same floor. After we were assured that there were both types of rooms on the same floor we booked the trip. Once we got there, they stated that the king wasn't ready and would take about an hour until I was able to check in (wouldn't let me check in in advance and promised the room would be reserved). When we returned an hour and a half later and waited in a 30 minute line, we were told that that room was still not available and that I would have to go on a separate floor from my family. The room given didn't even have the refrigerator or the microwave we paid additional for, so I called the front desk and they said they would be there within 15 min. After waiting about 70 minutes, I went down stairs and told the front desk that I would be heading out and NOT to enter the room without someone present. We got back and found the items there. The manager was no help at all and said he could not compensate for THEIR mistakes. So after waiting 2 hours for room I wasn't even able to get and a refrigerator and microwave AFTER I no longer needed it, I receive unprofessional and non-courteous services. I would recommend any place other than this one. AND mold in the shower…EEWW!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
K.Renee
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 22, 2012

Quick trip

For the money you pay, you pretty much get what you pay for. Rooms are outdated but were clean, staff took forever to check us in...but the location is good and if you just need a bed to sleep in for the night then this works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jackie and arriette
Business
miami, fl
Oct 20, 2012

It was ok

We checked in at 3a.m. At that time we had to change our room 3 times. Because the key wouldn't open the doors. Finally the last room was able to be open with a master key. When we got into the room there were no comforters or remote for the tv. The next day maintenance knocked on the door and just opened it with giving me a chance to answer it. Later that day i called for a remote and i never received it. That night i went to the office to get a remote and was told maintenance had them but not until tomorrow i would receive it. He offered to change the room but we declined as we didn't want to move around. Staff was very nice and apologetic. But this hotel needs improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hawaiian mini golf

Back to menu Return to top