$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regular Guy 12
Business
San Francisco
Jan 24, 2013

Nothing Special but ok.

I chose Orlando Metropolitan Resort for the price and location. It is what one would expect from a budget hotel. There was a moderate amount of disrepair and the stair ways were not sparkling clean. The room was clean and I felt safe. So, Nothing special, but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on international drive is expensive. For one on a budget I recommend the Subway a short walk from the Hotel.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spice Baby
Business
Troy,Pa. 16946
Feb 26, 2013

A good quiet cheap place to rest your head for the night.

There were many Spanish speaking staff. Breakfast area to small for number of guests. Would suggest additional area an seating. A very good value an budget friendly. Needs updating but was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was located so close to great places to eat an drink.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Universal fan 2013
Business
Jacksonville, fl
Mar 11, 2013

Call ahead to make sure they have reservation

The hotel was over booked and did not have most reservations. They did accommodate me with a room tho the staff was friendly but seemed overwhelmed and short staffed. The rooms were not cleaned do had to wait for staff to clean rooms and this was at 10 pm. I waited an hr to check in but they did waive the hotel fee for the inconvience. I have stayed here before and booked again since the beds were very comfortable but they were not the same for this room they were sagging abut and needed replacement. Over all it was a place to stay so we could go back to the park the next day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cicis pizza

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THRIFTYMADE
Business
FLA
Mar 18, 2013

Great Potential

Would stay again. Great value for those on a budget. Just bring your own towels and lysol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart left on Sand Lake...left on Turkey Creek...will be on your right

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eman13
Business
Wahington, DC
Jun 3, 2013

ok for price

The hotel was ok overall in the travel experience, the only problem was hi-fi wireless not good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
torontotourist
Business
toronto, canada
Sep 4, 2013

basic room, great location

dont expect much, very basic ammenities, clean rooms, location is excellent though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
williebob
Business
vero beach
Sep 9, 2013

great stay

room was cool and beds were comfortable floor had pop corn on it but it was on the side of bed were skirt was other then that room was clean had a goodnight will stay again.p.s. I am a neat freak and it passed need to checkfloors before they walk out of room .great stay will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John ale
Business
Miami , Florida
Sep 23, 2013

Need to improve

We have to wait like 15 min to check in the guy only give us one room key .. Also the rooms smell like old and they have to change the pillows and clean the bathroom shower they have Mold in the shower curtain. And the refrigerator smell bad and didn't work , and they have to change the towels they only give us three and they were old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler 25
Business
worcester mass
Sep 30, 2013

location great

I found pornographic material in my room there was also huge cock roach in the bathroom. the staff were very very pleasant and professional.. thank you location WAS AMASING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrisG
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 14, 2013

It was ok...

We used the hotel just to sleep, so it was ok. They don't have a lot of parking spots, so one night I had to wait for almost 30 mins in order to find a spot. Other than that, everything was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top