$34 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ProfessorM
Business
Orando, FL
Jan 26, 2011

Fine for the price

Hotel room is nice, but facility has a lot to be desired. I have stayed there before, and will stay there again. The location is fantastic, and you do have access to the YMCA if you want to work out. They are also "adjoined" to The Radisson, so that makes it nice. Overall, a nice room, but the grounds need updating. Staff is friendly enough and check-in is fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants, shops and bars on Idrive. More than you can count!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Mc Rae
Sep 29, 2008

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

I have one problems, toilet no very clean vending machine and ice machine dont work in my floor and other close floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield
Sep 5, 2008

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

It's an old hotel..I guess it was ok for the money. The pool was nice...just average...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Orange Park, Florida
Aug 2, 2010

Weekend of July 30th and 31st, 2010

The outside of the hotel needs some serious upkeep such as cleaning the walkways,the elevator and the landscaping but the room was decent for the price. We enjoyed the pool and spent one evening at the lounge on Friday which is in the Radisson Hotel. The Metropolitan is part of their property.I was told by a guest they paid full price for a room and got and a very nice room which included a 42 inch flat screen t.v. We paid like $62 approx for each night and had a room on the 4th floor with a 25 in t.v. which was fine. We mainly stayed there for the location on International Dr because everything was in walking distance.So if your just there to sleep and shower then it was worth the money...Oh yeah and no coffee pot in the room which I read a previous review and brought mine with..The staff was pleasant also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Many good restaurants, shopping and food right across the street too.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay S.
Miami, FL
Sep 12, 2011

A very good deal!

If you are looking for a good hotel for a great price, this is the place. Good location, nice clean room, and comfortable too...would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Feb 19, 2008

We didn't like it and the ...

We didn't like it and the customer service told us to pay even more money to updste our room. The price to update our room was $35 per day. Also the room was very small and it was 4 people to a bed. Some people in the hotel were very noisy and the tennis court was poorly clean. Because of these horrible standards, my family will never check in this hotel ever again when we come to Flordia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It wasn't very far from dining places. Thr distance was very short.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fort Laurderdale
Jun 26, 2008

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Restaurants were close. Convenient to Downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ahlot
Friends
New York, NY
Apr 12, 2007

Vacation

The location is good because it is in the nice section of International Drive. The check-in/front desk is very nice. The starcase smell like human liquid and the room is not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very good location, near shopping areas and good restaurants

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Traveling Woolbury
Family
Clifton Heights, PA
Feb 22, 2011

Older motel but clean and convenient

Older motel but very clean. We went to Universal so the location was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was nice. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
South florida
Mar 3, 2009

Decent for discounted rate, but no more.

My trip was to dinsey with my girlfriend, and we tried to check in early, but was unable to, but they offered to hold our bags for us, so we didnt have to leave them in the car while at the park. Once we got back to the hotel, around 8 or so, it took a while to check in beacuse of the ammount of people in the line.(being a saturday night) However once we got into the room, i was a little dissapointed, as the room regularly priced at $90 or so i believe, so at the discounted price i could see it being a little better, at what we got. Noisy a/c, and didnt work most of the time, room was poorly lit, which covered most of the stains in the carpet and such. We were on the 5th floor, which offered an ok view of the back of another hotel. Over all, for the price, it was fair, as for being on I drive, it surved its purpose being close to a lot of places. i would not recommend this hotel to someone who spends a lot of time in their room, however if u are budget concious and dont mind your room being somewhat less that perfect, then go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top