$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
523 out of 523
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray The Traveler
Business
Boston
Oct 8, 2012

Orlando Metropolitan Resort

The hotel is very close to good restaurants and bars. The Hotel is big, but needs some upgrades to the elevators and hallways. The rooms are good and comfortable with all basic amenities. Staff is just about average. But its definitely value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Basethis22
Business
Manalapan, nj
Oct 17, 2012

2 night stay

Decent hotel. Close to universal studios. Would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delia
Business
Ocala, FL
Oct 18, 2012

Romantic Weekend

The room was dingy but the location was great! I was happy overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave and Busters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Mars
Business
Miami, Fl
Oct 23, 2012

Great location

We went to Orlando to visit Universal studio. This hotel is excellent if you plan to spend the night and all other time have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giovannie
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 29, 2012

Hotel Personal Review

The hotel was what I expected. I needed a place to crash and it met it's requirements. It wasnt fancy nor included any special services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pirate rouge 27
Business
jacksonville, fl
Nov 6, 2012

Average Older Hotel

This was an older property but it is very close to lots of activity. Walking distance to several eateries and shops. friendly staff but room key cards frequently did not work and needed to be 'recharged'. Overall worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edste
Business
Pennsauken, NJ
Nov 6, 2012

Great price, decent room

Based on some reviews, I was prepared for the possibility of an unpleasant stay at this hotel. Fortunately, I was very pleasantly surprised. Since I was going to be out all day at a four day seminar, I would be out of the room for 14-16 hours a day, I was willing to take a chance on this hotel. I did not want to pay for a high quality room that I would not be using except to sleep and shower. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, modern and more than I expected. For the price I paid, I felt that I got a good bargain. If your looking for first class at a bargain price, this hotel is not for you. If you're on a tight budget, I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponderosa Steakhouse buffet. I'm a vegetarian, and I had a great breakfast and dinner at a very decent prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dark and beautiful
Business
geogia
Dec 17, 2012

family getaway

it was great the clerk was good and the room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good walk to food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lolow
Business
Ohio
Dec 22, 2012

Fantastic gay getway

The hotel is goid but they have to put something spicial like a breakfast meal and dinner and the wiFi internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Regular Guy 12
Business
San Francisco
Jan 24, 2013

Nothing Special but ok.

I chose Orlando Metropolitan Resort for the price and location. It is what one would expect from a budget hotel. There was a moderate amount of disrepair and the stair ways were not sparkling clean. The room was clean and I felt safe. So, Nothing special, but ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on international drive is expensive. For one on a budget I recommend the Subway a short walk from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top