$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
641 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (641)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
641 out of 641
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elikay
Tamarac, Florida
Jul 21, 2012

OK for the family

We really just slept there on night. Everything was ok. I think the hotel needs some renovation (painting for ex)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa,fl
Oct 26, 2009

great room

great room, great price, pefect location for halloween horror nights at universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the coupon books that are in the room

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 18, 2007

It is OK

This Hotel is average, does not seems to 3 star hotel. It has a great reception & entry like a five star, but once you pass that & walks in corridor, it is all ordinary. Room size is large & comfortable, bathroom is large too, However A/C unit( Radiator ) is Old style & make too much noise. Location is very good, near to most Universal,Wet Wild, Titanic Museum, Helicopter ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast in town. Make sure you try.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Taylor
Business
Tampa Fl
Mar 3, 2012

Good Experience

For the price this was better than I expected. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casiopea
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 26, 2011

For bussiness, excelent!!!!!

I was attending the American Academy of Ophthalmology Annual meeting... This hotel was extraordinary centric!!! The price I paid was perfect for one traveling alone with a low budget, like me...I recommend this hotel to everybody....I'm planning a trip next year with my family and I'm staiyng here, for sure!!!!! Thanks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Grden and the little mall behind this hotel, great... Entertaiment...A LOT...

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonnarear
Providence, RI
Jun 18, 2007

Very family friendly

This hotel was nice. The pool was lovely and they had a barside pool with friendly staffing. There is a nice playground for family with kids. Our check in was very quick. The only dissappointing thing was our carpet in our room was damp and our hotel door kept getting stuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Bahama Breeze within minutes for great drinks and food.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Palatka, FL
Feb 13, 2011

Wonderful bed and pillows!

We were attending the 2011 Orlando Pool and Spa Show. Hotel is conveniently located. It is a slightly older hotel, but the beds and pillow were fantastic. Excellent price. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Boston Lobster Feast and "Howl at the Moon" Nightclub.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynn 63
marietta, ga
Jun 14, 2012

awsome

the staff were great they were willing to help us when we did have a little problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Apr 12, 2007

Pretty Good

The Orlando Metropolitan was a fun hotel and family-oriented too. There is so much to do like play tennis or horseshoe or any other games. The cleanliness was very good. The views are nice too from the outside. I think the best part of this hotel was the pool and the hot tub. They were never too busy and fairly big too. It is right next to a lot of shopping and theme parks like Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Romas has good food and fast service. They are only a short walk away too!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart, FL
Aug 5, 2008

could be better

most of the hotel was ok but they tell you the bar will be open untill 2 am but when you go they close at 11 pm on a sat night the breakfast buffett had bugs all over the bread products tha oj was like water and the rest of the food was not very good either when we checked in there were no towles in the room which made me wonder if the sheets were ever changed very few free channels on the tv like i said ive seen better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there are a couple of things close by resturants ripleys museum and a few shops the theme park is a short drive away but dont bother with the hotel shuttle i spent 30 min in line and she was still talking to the same guy totally ingnored us

Back to menu Return to top