$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
527 out of 527
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy n harvey
Miami, fl
Sep 17, 2012

Awsome

Our exprience over all was wonderfull. This is just perfect. The pool was beautifull. It was very.close to the water parks, shopping and all the excitment you wanted to go esp universal and seaworld. I enjoy my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NiceGal
Business
Chicago
Feb 1, 2014

Bed Bugs Alert

I didnt have a nice experience staying here. Room was smelly and full of bed bugs. Amenities were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to premium outlets

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stipple
Business
youngstown, ohio
Jan 31, 2014

never again

Old needs up-dated. Needed to ask every time for cups. Breakfast was a joke, ran out of coffee early. The maid never vacuumed the floor and never changed the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nina J
Business
Downtown Miami fl
Jan 21, 2014

A DUMP!

THE ROOM WAS DISGUSTING. IT WAS SCARY & MENTIONS TO KEEP DOORS CLOSED AT ALL TIMES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boundfor70
Business
bethesda, maryland
Jan 20, 2014

good location

It is located in independence avenue. This is the only thing good for the hotel. My room toilet is broken, does not flush water. At the lobby, there are few staff, and i have to wait long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Now tired Grandma
Business
Englewood, Florida
Jan 11, 2014

Wish we would have stayed elsewhere

Room was dirty, mattress was so bad it sunk in the middle about 8 inches..There was not a note on the broken elevator... You had to walk with your suitcases all around the building from where you had to park..I have a bad foot and by the time I went back and forth to the hotel lobby to get a new room by the 3rd time I was done walking anywhere for the day and just settled for the room....would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. Free WiFi but you had to sit in the hotel lobby to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Vacation Traveler
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 11, 2014

Never Staying there again

The hotel looks great on the web but when you get there is looks way different(horrible). The front reception was small, Wifi only available in reception, one elevator working, creepy outside hallways, breakfast is served in two guest rooms on the first floor, rugs in the room are dirty, outdated AC, microwave, mini fridge and TV. When it rains the outside hallways get kind of flooded so watch your step. The phone is in the bathroom(Are you kidding). Kind of noisy when other guest are walking towards their rooms. The only thing good about this hotel is the location and the price. If you don't care about the stuff I mentioned well this place is for you. I'm not staying here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael and Martha
Business
Lancaster, CA
Dec 30, 2013

Family Vacation

It was the worst hotel I had in my travels. When we first checked in, there were a couple of hotels guest in the lobby because that's the only place you can get Wi-Fi. We got our key and got on the elevator that probably has not been serviced in a long time. We walked in our room and it had a musty smell. The bathroom toilet was not cleaned and the phone was not working. We got our second room and the shower knob was completely missing and again the phone was not working. The lamp on the nightstand was damaged to the point that it was a fire hazard. The third room we got had a phone that was not working but we finally could rest for the night. I have no clue who gave this hotel three stars but if you love your family, I would cough up the money and get a name brand hotel than risk what happened to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobcot
Business
DC
Dec 29, 2013

Short Vacation

The amenities as presented were not there. Room was dirty and smelly. Staffs were not friendly. I moved to another hotel on my last night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValTush
Business
PAnama City
Dec 22, 2013

pretty good for that price

frendly stuff, room was clean, but the bathroom not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeeMac1955
Business
Ridge Manor, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Not what we expected!

The room was very good, roomy, clean and very nice. However, the amenities need to be improved. For a two hundred plus resort, they only had one ice machine, and of course it was always out of ice. One reason we booked at this place because they had a jacuzzi. I asked when I checked in the location of the jacuzzi and the desk clerk showed me where it was on the map. But when we went to it, the water was cold and the jets were not working. Call the front desk and clerk acted like she had no idea what was going on. Did not seem to want to help me. Asked for the manager was not available, said he would call us. He never returned our call. Next day the jacuzzi was not working. We spend two or three nights in Orlando a month. Would probably not book a stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top