$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
465 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (465)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
465 out of 465
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
talisman27
Business
Florida
Jun 15, 2013

Worst hotel i 've ver been

Rooms and carpet dirty , even i booked my reservation 4 hours before at the time of check in the clerk couldn't find my name in the system and I needed to pay for a new room. They need better sign showing where are the rooms located. The elevator has no AC and it smells really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Beat Eater
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jun 13, 2013

Do not stay here!

This place was so far from a RESORT. We got here after a flight was cancelled in another city. They said our reservations were cancelled. Finally got that fixed and got in room. Maintenance was in room working on something when we opened door (we should have known then). Drink machine out of order. 1 ice machine worked in whole complex (5 floors-1 ice machine). Pool area dirty. Pool bar closed and appears to have been closed for a while. Key didn't work in door the next day and they had to unlock door with clothes hanger already fixed like they've used it a lot for doing this. As maintenance was there unlocking door - front desk calls them and says another door is locked. No iron in room - when I asked them for iron at front desk - they said they did not have one (even though room had an ironing board) Spend a little more and stay at one of the neighboring hotels. DO NOT STAY HERE OR YOU WILL BE WRITING A REVIEW LIKE ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eman13
Business
Wahington, DC
Jun 3, 2013

ok for price

The hotel was ok overall in the travel experience, the only problem was hi-fi wireless not good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JaimeNew
Business
Florida
Jun 3, 2013

Room was not as advertised.

We booked a 2 queen deluxe room that included a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. Our room had none of these. We called front desk to resolve and they said they would put the missing amenities in our room. That was never done. So we paid for a room that was nothing like the description we booked. Rooms were outdated and poorly maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christy miami mom
Business
orlando, florida
May 28, 2013

bad hotel in Orlando

got there 9pm, no light bulb in the main lamp, was very tired wanted to take a shower, no towels. called for towels took and hour. had to shower with flip flops because the shower was discustingly dirty. room was supposed to be two queen beds, mini fridge and microwave. had two full beds, no fridge no microwave. if you sat on the edge of one bed it would tip over as if the base was smaller than the bed itself. check out is at 11:00 but they stop serving breakfast at 9:30am...to early. over all horrible experiance and this is the first time i use this site for a hotel reservation i only hope tha tthe reservaton for june is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krys C
Business
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2013

Great location

Prime location. Restaurants, shops, and shopping center were all walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharrona
Business
Venice Fl.
Apr 22, 2013

Not maintained very well Maybe One star,never never three

The desk person checking us in was rude and surley the ice machines did not work, The rooms were not clean, and smelled like cigerette smoke the maintainance was lacking. Nothing has been updated since 1970. Carpet was filthy, Lights did not turn on at the door and the old lamps were glued down with the shades pushed out from wall so they shined in your eyes, My helper checked out after one night and would not stay the second. This place was truely a dump

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzy2012
Business
Jackson Wis
Apr 17, 2013

terrible

This hotel was a dump. Luckily I wasn't in there long. We were out of the room slot. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping restaurants and bars, real short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr retirement
Business
Cincinnati ohio
Apr 9, 2013

Might want to reconsider your 3 star ranking.

Great location, Great price. I'm not that difficult to please. I'm 64 and have stayed in all sorts of hotel rooms from the worst to the best. this is probably the worst hotel room that I've ever stayed in. The odor in the room was like a cheap disinfectant, the under window air conditioner had exposed electric connection hanging out onto the carpet. the room was partially made up for us when we first entered it. The mattresses were uncomfortable. The towels were hand towel size, one ice machine worked out of 5. We considered just leaving and finding another room but my frugal wife convinced me to suck it up and tolerate the experience since we had only paid for two nights. It was just a totally bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aclp
Business
San Antonio texas
Apr 4, 2013

Worst hotel ever!

They never clean our room , only made the beds, no clean towels and have to ask for toilet paper. The tomes we were on the lobbynwaiting for our shuttle only heard complains... And by the way some shuttles were very late. Dont go there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top