$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
636 reviews
all good

everything was perfect, except that we were hoping to have a microwave as stated on the website but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
pretty good for that price

frendly stuff, room was clean, but the bathroom not so good See full review

  • ValTush
  • Dec 22, 2013
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (636)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
636 out of 636
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location

Hotel rooms were large and clean and a great location along International Drive. Great breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

all major nightlife and entertainment a short distance

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nco0310
Puerto Rico
Mar 15, 2012

cheap , but still good

The location is just perfect. No need a car for the essential needs... Good dinning , entertainment and very comfortable place... They only have to get a heat pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain cove mini golf and congo river mini golf

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby butt
Boston, Mass
May 5, 2009

Destintation Fun!

I like the Location, the staff was very friendly and the shuttle service was excellent. The price was great I would diffenlty stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You could if you want to walk to all the shopping and eating places. It's that close.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maydyflor
USA
Jun 25, 2007

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

WHEN WE ARRIVED IN THE HOTEL THOUGH THE PAY WAS NOT THAT EXPENSIVE THE HOTEL AND AMENITIES WAS REALLY COOL.EVERYTHING WAS REALLY WORTH YOUR MONEY.wHAT I REALLY GREATLY APPRECIATE OF WAS THE BREAKFAST BUFFET.FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD,VERY ORIENTAL.THE SERVERS WAS SO POLITE AND EVERYTHING WAS IN ORDER.VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU ONLY HAVE TO WALK A DISTANCE AND THERES SO MANY PLACES TO DINE IN AND FOOD WAS REALLY VERY VERY GOOD.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shepherd
Orlando, Florida
Aug 18, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

it was well worth the money and great location. also enjoyed ymca access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

great value

Very clean, nice sized rooms. We stayed in the deluxe room and were concerned because we got such a good price. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the stay. The only real unpleasantry was that we were located next to the elevator and the staff storage closet and both were quite noisy at unfortunate hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Apr 13, 2007

very great location

when we planned are vaction , we read many reviews for all hotels, this hotels bad reviews werent all that bad. the t.v,s are a 19inch but who cares you are on vaction, not seating in the room all day. also the toilet is at an angle which is kinda strange. upon checking in the do request a $ 25.00 depoist for things in the room, such as the phone and room service things, upon leaving you are to be credited back , well we werent. I am still trying to get in touch with someone to answer my question about this and havent had any luck in getting a responce. Its my own fault as well, for not looking at the reciept, but a call back or an email to my questions only seems fair. In general the location is great. not that far from disney, or universal, many things to do right there on the street, tons of places to eat, and for the money its not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all the disney parks are just down the road and to the left or right, and the street signs just guide to them

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frustrated over-nighters
Orlando, Florida
Aug 13, 2009

Great location for the price

Hotel staff was very friendly upon arival. Got to upgrade from 2 standard beds to 1 kingsize for free, so that was great. Our hotel not only had a kingsize bed, but a pullout couch as well for the same price. The only problem we had was the ice machine on our floor being broken, and we did not have an ice bucket, so we had to improvise for an ice bucket, and go up a floor everytime we needed to get more. The pool was also closed while we were there, so that was a bummer too, but other than that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elikay
Tamarac, Florida
Jul 21, 2012

OK for the family

We really just slept there on night. Everything was ok. I think the hotel needs some renovation (painting for ex)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
tampa,fl
Oct 26, 2009

great room

great room, great price, pefect location for halloween horror nights at universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the coupon books that are in the room

Back to menu Return to top