$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
451 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christy miami mom
orlando, florida
May 28, 2013

bad hotel in Orlando

got there 9pm, no light bulb in the main lamp, was very tired wanted to take a shower, no towels. called for towels took and hour. had to shower with flip flops because the shower was discustingly dirty. room was supposed to be two queen beds, mini fridge and microwave. had two full beds, no fridge no microwave. if you sat on the edge of one bed it would tip over as if the base was smaller than the bed itself. check out is at 11:00 but they stop serving breakfast at 9:30am...to early. over all horrible experiance and this is the first time i use this site for a hotel reservation i only hope tha tthe reservaton for june is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krys C
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2013

Great location

Prime location. Restaurants, shops, and shopping center were all walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sharrona
Business
Venice Fl.
Apr 22, 2013

Not maintained very well Maybe One star,never never three

The desk person checking us in was rude and surley the ice machines did not work, The rooms were not clean, and smelled like cigerette smoke the maintainance was lacking. Nothing has been updated since 1970. Carpet was filthy, Lights did not turn on at the door and the old lamps were glued down with the shades pushed out from wall so they shined in your eyes, My helper checked out after one night and would not stay the second. This place was truely a dump

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzy2012
Jackson Wis
Apr 17, 2013

terrible

This hotel was a dump. Luckily I wasn't in there long. We were out of the room slot. Stay away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping restaurants and bars, real short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr retirement
Cincinnati ohio
Apr 9, 2013

Might want to reconsider your 3 star ranking.

Great location, Great price. I'm not that difficult to please. I'm 64 and have stayed in all sorts of hotel rooms from the worst to the best. this is probably the worst hotel room that I've ever stayed in. The odor in the room was like a cheap disinfectant, the under window air conditioner had exposed electric connection hanging out onto the carpet. the room was partially made up for us when we first entered it. The mattresses were uncomfortable. The towels were hand towel size, one ice machine worked out of 5. We considered just leaving and finding another room but my frugal wife convinced me to suck it up and tolerate the experience since we had only paid for two nights. It was just a totally bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aclp
San Antonio texas
Apr 4, 2013

Worst hotel ever!

They never clean our room , only made the beds, no clean towels and have to ask for toilet paper. The tomes we were on the lobbynwaiting for our shuttle only heard complains... And by the way some shuttles were very late. Dont go there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aandroyd
Minnesota
Apr 1, 2013

good location, nice pool, lowest price

this was the cheapest hotel around and just a few miles from seaworld and universal studios. they have an outdoor pool and hottub. Our room was very dirty, with many blood/vomit stains on the floor and a water damaged bathroom. There was no fitted bedsheet. However, we looked into other rooms' windows and they all looked much nicer. It was a busy spring break weekend, so we probably got the last room that they normally leave empty and have yet to fix up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ponderosa is next door, and is by far the best food value around. Amazing staff, great buffet, and low price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
THRIFTYMADE
FLA
Mar 18, 2013

Great Potential

Would stay again. Great value for those on a budget. Just bring your own towels and lysol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

walmart left on Sand Lake...left on Turkey Creek...will be on your right

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momo113
Jacksonville,Fl
Mar 12, 2013

Bad hotel experience

My hotel experience was not so good. I had enjoyed a fun day at Disney to go to a hotel that was very affordable, but not a clean hotel. I was given a room that was not thoroughly cleaned. Who wants to see hairs from previous guests and trash from other guests in their rooms they had just paid good money for. I had to pray that there weren't any insects or bedbugs. The uncleanliness of the room was not the only bad experience. The hotel forgot to mention that there would be construction being done on the building at 2am in the morning. I would never stay here again and nor will I not recommend anyone else too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Universal fan 2013
Jacksonville, fl
Mar 11, 2013

Call ahead to make sure they have reservation

The hotel was over booked and did not have most reservations. They did accommodate me with a room tho the staff was friendly but seemed overwhelmed and short staffed. The rooms were not cleaned do had to wait for staff to clean rooms and this was at 10 pm. I waited an hr to check in but they did waive the hotel fee for the inconvience. I have stayed here before and booked again since the beds were very comfortable but they were not the same for this room they were sagging abut and needed replacement. Over all it was a place to stay so we could go back to the park the next day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Cicis pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search