$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
462 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (462)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
462 out of 462
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family on the move 2013
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 5, 2013

The most disgusting hotel!

I cannot believe I had to stay in this hotel for 3 nights and all because my money was non-refundable. The room infested with spiders. When I layed in bed for the first time it had crumbs. Drug dealers hanging out side my room door. One of the pillows wasn't even a hotel pillow and had stains all over it (the housekeeper obviously didn't do her job!) The bathroom door was all cracked. The shower curtain was FILTHY! The list goes on!!!!!!! Please people, don't waste your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rosie Cardona
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 1, 2013

Never going back to this hotel

This was the worst hotel ever. The rooms were old and run down, the furniture although was made to look somewhat modern was falling apart, there were only two outlets that worked in the entire room. It came with a refrigerator that did not work and a microwave that was broken. The doors had to be slammed in order to close. The room was never cleaned and when we found a maid, she told us she forgot to clean our room and only picked up the dirty towels never changed the linens to the bed. Checking in took forever, the entire experience was horrible. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. I should have paid more attention to the other reviews. Horrible, horrible hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nadoune
Business
Berrien springs MI
Jul 1, 2013

ok if you want basic need

the way to go up on the stairways smell like urine and is not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turdhead
Business
Lake Mary, Fl.
Jun 25, 2013

OK for the price

Long wait to check in. Gave us the wrong key. Waited in line again for right key. Looked like someone sat on the bed and moved the pillows but I wasn't going to stand in line again. Toilet had one inch wide of mold around the waterline inside the toilet bowl. Could not have been cleaned in the last week or two despite hotel at full capacity. Breakfast was actually OK for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good restuarants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Beat Eater
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jun 21, 2013

Worst hotel stay ever

Quick rundown - room are run down. Ironing boards but no iron in the whole complex and I was on business trip. Only gave you 2 towels - had to ask for more. Breakfast served in a old unused hotel room. Most things not working. Door lock quit working had to get them to unlock with a coat hanger looking device. Pool area dirty. Pool bar not open the whole time we were there. Drink machines not working. Only ice machine that worked was on 4th floor - we were on 1st. DO NOT STAY HERE - spend another $10 a night somewhere else. They also charge you a $5 a night resort fee.....seriously. This is NO RESORT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hostile vacationer
Business
floral city,Fl
Jun 19, 2013

The getto in orlando

So i booked this hotel through beep, and payed about 80 bucks a night for my family. i read alot of the reveiws before and some were ok and some bad. i thought it couldnt be that bad of a hotel.... boy was i wrong! our door had no room number,there was mold growing in the shower, you could see the water damage on the walls where the upper levels had leaked, our tv and fidge stand door would not close, and the drawers were real stiff. It took 24 hours to get a extra set of sheets for the pull out bed and room service didnt come till 8pm. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frederick MD Traveler
Business
Frederick, MD, USA
Jun 18, 2013

Reconsider

Room was below average in décor, cleanliness and comfort. Was charged a $5.00 resort fee at check-in. Use of the word Resort is curious. Would not stay here again. Received a breakfast voucher from front desk. The "restaurant" is two sleeping rooms on the first floor that have had the furniture removed...one room is the "buffet" , the second room is the "dining area".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
talisman27
Business
Florida
Jun 15, 2013

Worst hotel i 've ver been

Rooms and carpet dirty , even i booked my reservation 4 hours before at the time of check in the clerk couldn't find my name in the system and I needed to pay for a new room. They need better sign showing where are the rooms located. The elevator has no AC and it smells really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Beat Eater
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jun 13, 2013

Do not stay here!

This place was so far from a RESORT. We got here after a flight was cancelled in another city. They said our reservations were cancelled. Finally got that fixed and got in room. Maintenance was in room working on something when we opened door (we should have known then). Drink machine out of order. 1 ice machine worked in whole complex (5 floors-1 ice machine). Pool area dirty. Pool bar closed and appears to have been closed for a while. Key didn't work in door the next day and they had to unlock door with clothes hanger already fixed like they've used it a lot for doing this. As maintenance was there unlocking door - front desk calls them and says another door is locked. No iron in room - when I asked them for iron at front desk - they said they did not have one (even though room had an ironing board) Spend a little more and stay at one of the neighboring hotels. DO NOT STAY HERE OR YOU WILL BE WRITING A REVIEW LIKE ME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eman13
Business
Wahington, DC
Jun 3, 2013

ok for price

The hotel was ok overall in the travel experience, the only problem was hi-fi wireless not good...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top