$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
641 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (641)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
641 out of 641
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville
Dec 21, 2008

Great Value!

Great Value on an Orlando International Drive location! Very nice room, plenty of ammenities in the lobby, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Apr 21, 2007

very family friendly

The Metropolitan Orlando was by far one of the better hotels that we have stayed in. The hotel price was great. Not only could we get a shuttle to area attractions, but we got a breakfast buffet included in our stay. The breakfast buffet was fenominal. The kids price for it was only $3.60 and boy could our kids eat. The rooms were very roomy and comfortable. We did not get to enjoy the pool, because we were at the attractions. But from looking at it after hours, I wish we could have enjoyed it. I will definitly stay at this hotel again. The restaurants were within walking distance, as were some of the attractions. A very good choice for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether you wanted to go and play minature golf, or see some of the attractions, they were really close.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Dec 26, 2008

Value for money

We arrived in the morning but the hotel still allowed us to check in. Room is all right, Worth for the money. There is no coffee mechine in the room but we asked the front desk and they sent one. Overall, we are satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aventura
Nov 28, 2008

very nice

it was a nice visit, and we want to come again, i recommended it to my parents!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to night life

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Apr 17, 2007

Very nice and helpful staff.

They are going through renovations. We requested a room in the tower(the renovations are complete in that section of the hotel). It truly was one of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever been in. We will certainly stay here on our next trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All Disney attractions are a short distance from the hotel.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

The cookies were missing. . .

We found the room to be tastefully appointed, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff members were pleasant and accommodating. Our only concern was that upon our arrival (after 2:00am), the desk clerk neglected to provide us with our breakfast coupons. (The clerk must have been tired because the friendliness was not exhibited.) The food was great. On Friday evening we had a late dinner, approximately 10:30pm, and we were cheerfully and attentively served (even after closing at 11:00pm). We would return, and again, the only thing missing were the trademark cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Dec 26, 2008

Value for money

We arrived in the morning but the hotel still allowed us to check in. Room is all right, Worth for the money. There is no coffee mechine in the room but we asked the front desk and they sent one. Overall, we are satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville
Dec 21, 2008

Great Value!

Great Value on an Orlando International Drive location! Very nice room, plenty of ammenities in the lobby, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofswimmers
Port Charlotte,Fl
Mar 9, 2009

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

We were there for an important swim meet, we needed a quiet, clean, convenient and affordable place to stay. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!! We were not vacationing, this was a "business trip" for our college bound swimmers. It was imperative that it was quiet, clean, affordable. Even on a vacation this would be perfect. Unless you are honeymooning- wanting crazy personal space at the hotel-- THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Broward, FL
Oct 4, 2009

Very Comfortable beds

love the room and the beds were incredible I sleep like a baby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walgreen's near by are very shipped if you buy any travelers needs.

Back to menu Return to top