$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
481 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
481 out of 481
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Embassy2015
Business
ypsilanti
Apr 6, 2015

Run don't walk

In town for a nice vacation, excited to get a good nights sleep. The minute walked into the lobby could tell this was a third-world hotel. Garbage everywhere, staff was nice but a little unprofessional, dirty countertop, everything disheveled. And that was before checking in. False advertising-Pool had no water. Room smelled of strong pesticide all night. Slept with a sheet over my head. Cracked countertops, dirty room. No internet, even lobby 'free' internet not working. Then I noticed everyone started asking for their $$ back for same reasons. Felt bad for people w/kids who wanted to swim and could not get their money back. My advice-keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nail tech
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

horrible

This place was a hole, sleep in your car it is probably cleaner and safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELR
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED IN MY LIFE

Where to begin... For starters, I would have felt more safe sleeping on the sidewalk outside or in my car in the parking lot. There were literally gang graffiti all over the doors and elevators. Our room wasn't even clean when we checked in (note: it should have been ready at 3:00 and we checked in at 8:00). There was a massive blood stain on the carpet, hair covering the toilet and sink in the bathroom, and the wifi DOES NOT work and you will get no cell phone service inside the rooms. It is without a doubt the nastiest place I have ever stayed at in my life. The pictures on the website are from the show rooms that are on the bottom floor that they do not rent out. No other rooms look like that. Both nights we stayed here, we were woke up by people and kids running around outside our room and a couple fighting and screaming. When we left for the day and came back, housekeeping had left the room curtains pulled all the way back so that everyone who walked by could see inside our room and see all of our stuff. You most definitely get what you pay for and we have learned our lesson. Don't waste your money - sleep in your car if this is the only option you have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darren H.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Worst hotel ever

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in . We waited over an hour for 5 sets of people to check in , when it was our turn we then had to wait again as 2 sets of people came back for a refund as they walked in the rooms and saw the condition . The lift took 10 mins and the safety certificate was out of date , hence we walk the 5th floor every time . There were no towels or blankets available at all for two days . No internet . Toilet seat fell off every time you sat on it .there were ants in the rooms and room stank of foist.this truly was terrible . Do not spoil your holiday by staying in this filth even if it is cheap . We didn't try the cleaning staff as we were too scared to trust them as the safe had the locks drilled out .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristina K.
Business
Lake Worth
Feb 17, 2015

Under construction

They didn't have enough king bed rooms. The few they did have weren't all clean. Had to switch to a different room category. The only positive about the entire trip was the staff. They tried to get the problem solved. By the looks of it they are under construction because 2 of the three elevators didn't work and 10 rooms were being torn apart and redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christina8302
Business
New Smyrna Beach
Jan 25, 2015

Kay123

The lady at the front desk was very nice.. Hotel very outdated..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conventioneer
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Convention Stay

Check in was challenging. One front desk 7-3 staff told me I could not check in until 4 pm. At 2:20 pm she is checking in a couple, her computer reportedly "went down", so shortly after the 3 pm crew was at the reception desk, the computers came back up & those of us waiting in the lobby area were checked in. The room was clean, chipped paint was the only flaw noted on the door trim. I asked for a mini fridge & one was delivered within minutes. There were no wash clothes in the room, as in many European hotels I'd stayed at. For the cost, it was a great value, close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If room coffee is desired, bring your own coffee maker, otherwise at the far end of the first floor there is an area for coffee & breakfast for stays that book breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ilya K.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

They just did not let us in

When we arrived, the clerk told us the hotel was overbooked and my reservation (prepaid 2 months in advance) has been cancelled. Staff was very unapologetic and unfriendly, left my family stranded at night on Dec, 28th with no place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamdouh B.
Business
Fort Worth
Jan 7, 2015

Family trip

The hotel was very bad and uncomfortable. No free wifi in the room. However, there on Network phone insiad the room. You should go outside to get Signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tamara S.
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 7, 2015

Not what I expected

The only thing great about this hotel was the location. This hotel was advertised as a 3 star but was more like a 2 star. The rooms did NOT look like the pictures on the Internet. They were very dated and the carpets were old and dingy. Check-in took over an hour. The site advertised microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms but were not. The beds were uncomfortable (you could actually feel the springs). I had to walk to get my own towels every night. If I didn't pre-pay for this hotel, I would've left. Definitely would not stay here again unless they do a full renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top