$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
452 reviews
Grate family trip (Unexpensive )

We had a grate experience nice front desk lady was helpful and friendly. This place had all... See full review

  • Florencio F.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Awesome tripp

Greta location great value near lots of stuff transportation pool nice clean rooms and bathrooms See full review

  • Toby S.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub, self-service laundry. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$50
3.3 / 5 298 reviews
★★★
$41
3.1 / 5 238 reviews
★★
$35
2.6 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$39
3.1 / 5 180 reviews
★★
$27
2.4 / 5 530 reviews
★★★
$46
3.1 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$55
3.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gio
Friends
MIAMI BEACH
Aug 24, 2015

worst hotel

everything was dirty,smell bad and the locks doesnt work properly,we have to wait around 40 min.to go inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jowie
Family
Jacksonville
Aug 20, 2015

Worst hotel I ever been to.

The hotel was old and dirty. It looks like the hotel was never renovated since it was built.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hugo 09
Couples
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

good location

the first day ,We had hard time booking in, due to incorrect information. but everything else it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VeeZee
Family
Chesapeake
Jul 31, 2015

Great location if you can bare an older hotel

Upon first checking in, we received a room that was in dire need of repair...old stained carpet, peeling wall paper, and lumpy beds. The next day, I demanded another refurbished room....it was better...the beds were nice and firm and the furniture and bathroom finishings were nicer. The rooms were clean, however, the place doesn't put the effort into re-doing the walls, carpet, etc. We went from an odd numbered room to an even numbered room, so that side of the hotel facing the pool might be better. However, the next morning at 9 am, there were hammers being banged and furniture being dragged right next to our room...woke us all up. The continental breakfast was a joke.....coffee, 2 choices of cereal, danish, and bread/butter. There wasn't even any orange juice....THIS IS FLORIDA PEOPLE...home of awesome oranges! The pool and access to the YMCA was nice, but we didn't use it. The WiFi doesn't even work in the rooms, so bring your own hot spot unless you want to go down to the lobby every day to check your email. Parking was free and well-lit and plentiful. The only thing this property has going for it is the location....right off I-Drive and walking accessibility to everything. If you can over-look the dated and worn rooms, it is a good location a the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Betty A.
Family
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

family trip

DO NOT STAY HERE, the hotel needs to shut down. Got there on thursday and changed my room 5 times by Saturday. The staff is rude except for Alex. Hr tried to help. I was locked out of room twice and had to sleep in another dirty room. So i had to go to disney dirty with the same clothes on. Sunday i had to get rest 4 my 17 hours drive and was locked out of room again. The mangaer Justin, who didnt care and was rude tried to use a hanger. I couldnt get refunded any of money. Please do not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florencio F.
Family
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

Grate family trip (Unexpensive )

We had a grate experience nice front desk lady was helpful and friendly. This place had all amenities and was near all the theam parks. Grate location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott W.
Family
VERNON
Jul 23, 2015

You get what you pay for

This is a classic example of you get what you pay for. What you save in cost isn't really worth the overall status of the hotel. When reserving I was told that the room would have a refrigerator, microwave and wifi. There was no refrigerator or microwave. The wifi was only offered for free in the tiny hotel lobby. You could purchase it for the rooms if you'd like but the service wasn't good. In addition to this there was minimal cell phone service available. The room itself was fine, however it was a bit dirty. The curtains had some stains on them as did the floor. The beds were comfortable however the sheets/blankets were very thin. The bathroom left much to be desired. The toilet constantly ran and then shower was a bit on the dirty side. There were also small ants visible at all times. Perhaps the worst part of the entire experience was the lobby staff. They were on the cold side and were not very friendly at all. They were rather abrupt and discourteous. When we arrived the lobby employee was outside on break while a line of about 5 guests waited. There was another employee at a separate desk inside that just sat there and watched as the line built up. Overall I would probably not stay here again, nor would I recommend anyone else does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami Florida
Friends
miami
Jul 16, 2015

friends trip

the hotel was dull and old need updating sorry but I have to be honest also the free wifi advertise is at the lobby only not in rooms if you want or need wifi in your room you need to pay extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrs Washington
Family
Tampa
Jul 15, 2015

its was ok

The staff was very friendly and when you book for this hotel it tells you the room comes with microwave and mini frig but its extra $5 a each a day .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami Florida
Friends
miami
Jul 7, 2015

4th of July weekend with friends

I was very disappointed with this hotel the room was not clean it was outdated lighting is bad, tv signal cable or satellite was not clear and tv set is from the 80s not hd the bathroom did not have a shower curtain after the first night the cleaning lady lock us out change the keys like we had check out, the free wifi advertise is only at the lobby in the room you have to pay thru hot air internet unacceptable overall i do not recommend sorry but its the truth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top