$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
499 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
499 out of 499
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shay Way
Business
tampa
Apr 30, 2015

You get what you pay for

I just needed a quick hotel because we were arriving a day early and couldn't book that extra day at our Disney resort. And I thanked the heavens above we only had to stay there for one day. Maybe I'm spoiled with better hotels (I don't think so. The fanciest hotel for me is the Disney resorts. lol) but this place one is unprofessional, very loud, and I would classify it as a step up from a roach motel (roach motel but a really spacious room).I arrived at 6 pm and the parking lot was already packed. My room ended up being on the west side and I had to park on the south near the check in office near a grassy area. When I went in the office I was not greeted and actually stood at the counter for a while. The employees were at the counter but were getting scolded by the supervisor because they called the general manager instead of him first. I don't know but I do know something was going on because there was rescue and police outside. Finally I got a room and headed towards it. They stuck me on what I'm thinking was the top floor (maybe the fourth floor....it was pretty high up), in the corner, and in an area with no lights (I have a flash light on my keychain I used.). The elevator is a no no if you don't have plans to be stuck all day. They only had one and it broke down halfway to my floor lucky when it stopped at the 2nd floor the doors opened so we could get out and walk the rest of the way down the stairway. I feel happy we didn't have to carry luggage since we were only staying a day ( could you imagine a weeks worth of packing up four flights of stairs). Got to the room and it was mediocre. I mean like I said roach motel ( we saw dead bugs and one live bug but I'm a Floridian I guess im used to it). So we slept above the covers and used the blanket I had in my car. The shower had lots of rust stains and the toliet was wiggly and had rust around as well. A typical low budget room. But it was spacious. The next morning I was excited to hurry up and leave. It was about 8/9 am and I was getting my little one dressed when house keeping came. I told her I'm checking out but we are getting showered and dressed. Please tell me why she literally came back 30 minutes later. I was in shower and heard my 3 year old talking and I asked her to come here (thinking she was talking to me). She said no mommy I was talking to the lady. By all means thank you for being proactive but lady when you hear the shower running you exit stage left and come back later. Right then I was so done. Finished getting dressed and got my stuff. Left the hotel and never looked back. I was so happy!!!!! Besides the location (convenient to Universal....if you know Orlando it's right by the huge McDonalds.) everything about the hotel was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yolanda R.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Awful Service

The room was not clean, front desk clerk was not polite and while in the lobby a few guest came in and complained about the same thing. No refund was off44dd because no managers on the weekend.....straight ghetto!!!#

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jo. Pink
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Horrible was dirty and I checked out early

Hotel was dirty not even a 3 star quality was horrible and the staff was not pleasant and they charged me a deposit when I checked out same day due to dirty hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dave
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

My worst hotel stay!! Beware!

I booked a two bed w/sofa room and we got a room with one bed and a chair. No phone to call front desk. All kind of fishy characters hanging around and trash everywhere. Front desk woman was very rude and unaccommodating. I guess you do get what you pay for. Paid for two rooms for two nights, I left after the first night and went to a Best Western which was way better. Beware! No place for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Embassy2015
Business
ypsilanti
Apr 6, 2015

Run don't walk

In town for a nice vacation, excited to get a good nights sleep. The minute walked into the lobby could tell this was a third-world hotel. Garbage everywhere, staff was nice but a little unprofessional, dirty countertop, everything disheveled. And that was before checking in. False advertising-Pool had no water. Room smelled of strong pesticide all night. Slept with a sheet over my head. Cracked countertops, dirty room. No internet, even lobby 'free' internet not working. Then I noticed everyone started asking for their $$ back for same reasons. Felt bad for people w/kids who wanted to swim and could not get their money back. My advice-keep looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nail tech
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

horrible

This place was a hole, sleep in your car it is probably cleaner and safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELR
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED IN MY LIFE

Where to begin... For starters, I would have felt more safe sleeping on the sidewalk outside or in my car in the parking lot. There were literally gang graffiti all over the doors and elevators. Our room wasn't even clean when we checked in (note: it should have been ready at 3:00 and we checked in at 8:00). There was a massive blood stain on the carpet, hair covering the toilet and sink in the bathroom, and the wifi DOES NOT work and you will get no cell phone service inside the rooms. It is without a doubt the nastiest place I have ever stayed at in my life. The pictures on the website are from the show rooms that are on the bottom floor that they do not rent out. No other rooms look like that. Both nights we stayed here, we were woke up by people and kids running around outside our room and a couple fighting and screaming. When we left for the day and came back, housekeeping had left the room curtains pulled all the way back so that everyone who walked by could see inside our room and see all of our stuff. You most definitely get what you pay for and we have learned our lesson. Don't waste your money - sleep in your car if this is the only option you have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darren H.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Worst hotel ever

This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in . We waited over an hour for 5 sets of people to check in , when it was our turn we then had to wait again as 2 sets of people came back for a refund as they walked in the rooms and saw the condition . The lift took 10 mins and the safety certificate was out of date , hence we walk the 5th floor every time . There were no towels or blankets available at all for two days . No internet . Toilet seat fell off every time you sat on it .there were ants in the rooms and room stank of foist.this truly was terrible . Do not spoil your holiday by staying in this filth even if it is cheap . We didn't try the cleaning staff as we were too scared to trust them as the safe had the locks drilled out .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristina K.
Business
Lake Worth
Feb 17, 2015

Under construction

They didn't have enough king bed rooms. The few they did have weren't all clean. Had to switch to a different room category. The only positive about the entire trip was the staff. They tried to get the problem solved. By the looks of it they are under construction because 2 of the three elevators didn't work and 10 rooms were being torn apart and redone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christina8302
Business
New Smyrna Beach
Jan 25, 2015

Kay123

The lady at the front desk was very nice.. Hotel very outdated..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top