$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Floridian Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 7531 Canada Avenue , Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
255 reviews
family trip

very close to our destination. family time was made easy and fun See full review

  • cec the boss
  • May 3, 2015
great

we had an awesome time and for the price we really cant complain! See full review

  • Federico M.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Free breakfast and scheduled shuttles to Universal

Guests on a budget book a stay in The Floridian Hotel and Suites near Universal Studios. A magnet for families, the property transports guests via free scheduled shuttles to Universal Orlando and serves free continental breakfast every day.  Classic rooms tend to the essentials, including free Wi-Fi and in-room coffeemakers. On days off from nearby theme parks, guests make unwind in the outdoor pool.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios
  • I-Ride trolley serving all of International Drive
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free continental breakfast 
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

Rooms cover the basics, from free Wi-Fi to one king or two queen beds. Pine furniture bring a traditional aesthetic to the rooms of The Floridian Hotel and Suites. Each room feature modern amenities such as coffee/tea maker, private bathroom, climate control, free local calls, wake-up calls, clock radio, Cable television service  7 HBO & ESPN, daily housekeeping service, a  hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board.

Features

In addition to free scheduled shuttle service to Universal Orlando, The Floridian Hotel and Suites provides easy access to public transportation. The I-Ride trolley makes stops along International Drive, a hub for shopping, dining and many major Orlando attractions. Guests pressed for time also can count on a daily continental breakfast, which includes French toast and waffles.

Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (18 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6 minutes)
Attractions
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (8.2 mi./13.1 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (1.4 mi./2.3 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (3.1 mi./5 km)
  • Florida Mall (4.1 mi./6.5 km)
  • Orlando Premium Outlets (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Downtown Disney ( 6.5 mi./10.5 km)
  • Epcot (7.4 mi./11.9 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (10.6 mi./17.1 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
The property will be undergoing renovations that would include resurfacing and retiling of the swimming pool starting Tuesday, Dec 3 and will take about two to three weeks to complete. The hotel apologizes in advance and offers assistance in finding alternate hotels should guests want to relocate. Please call front desk for queries

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Floridian Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

The Floridian Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
Each Suite features two Queen size beds, individual climate control, direct dial data port phone, remote controlled 32 " flat screen TV with expanded cable, HBO, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary hair dryer, iron and ironing board in all suites. The kitchenette boasts a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and sink.
Standard Room
Each Standard Room features two Queen size beds, individual climate control, direct dial data port phone, remote 32" flat screen TV with expanded cable, HBO, ESPN and The Disney Channel. Complimentary hair dryer, mini refrigerator, microwave coffee maker & iron and ironing board in all rooms. Sleeps maximum of 4 people and sorry, no roll-away beds are available,

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.9 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gwill
Business
N/A
May 8, 2015

absolutely horrible

Rooms are disgusting. Carpet smell horrible. Internet is ridiculously slow. It felt like a cheap motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maria D.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Sad experience

Hotel was sold out and unfortunately the gave me a room 238 bathroom broken, door broken, normally I paid/ days but they cancell I second day because no solution in my staying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cec the boss
Business
dover
May 3, 2015

family trip

very close to our destination. family time was made easy and fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Federico M.
Business
pompano beach
Apr 10, 2015

great

we had an awesome time and for the price we really cant complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARIA THERESA L.
Business
Gulfport
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome family vacation

We checked-in at around 2 am ( 4 rooms). The receptionist is so nice and very welcoming. Great for family vacation hotel, price is affordable with free breakfast. Great location, very clean and wonderful and helpful staff. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Thank you for the services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa R.
Business
Belle Plaine
Mar 10, 2015

One Night Stay

We stayed here one night before continuing with our trip and checked in late because of airport delays. The staff was very accommodating amd for us checked in quickly and efficiently.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sang H.
Business
daphne
Feb 27, 2015

old cheap material

Wifi is sososo slow, almost not working in room. blanket and mattress are old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Evelyn a.
Business
anchorage
Feb 9, 2015

Location was great

The staff were not helpful, we were left at front desk waiting on assistance while staff chatted in back room. The room was clean but noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
phylicia j.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

great vacation

the hotel was great the people that work there was very nie andhad good hospitality I would to come back to yall hotel for another stay the view was amazing the service was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Floridian Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fay K.
Business
CHESTERFIELD
Jan 18, 2015

decent stay

The hotel was okay but for the price I would find somewhere else to stay. The room was a decent size but it was older. There's a mini fridge, TV and a microwave, which is nice but doesn't make up for it just being okay. You're very close to I Drive but getting in and out can be a pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top