$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 1500 Sand Lake Rd., Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 16, 2010

Nice Stay

If you like shopping this location is part of the Florida Mall. Great Italian Food at Buca's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaffit
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Apr 2, 2010

Orlando's Best Kept Secret

When we go to Orlando, we choose this hotel because you have The Florida Mall downstairs. If you forget something or if you just want to shop but be close to your room so you can rest, it is EXTREMELY convenient. The mall is a good one with stores like Macy's or the usual mall stores like Victoria's Secret, American Eagle, NY & Co, etc. This is probably our 5th time to go to this hotel and it seems like it gets better everytime we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 26, 2010

AMAZING!

The only bad part of the trip was that we didn't expect the hotel to be IN the Florida Mall. GPS had us driving in circles for a little while until we decided to turn them off and look around in the area it had us in. We checked in late. The front desk was so helpful and nice! My 2 year old was fascinated by the escalators, and the elevators. The room was super clean! There wasn't even so much as dust on the curtains! There were more than enough towels in the room. We stayed two nights and were barely in the room, but we enjoyed what we saw of the hotel! Definitely worth the money! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gator dad
Business
Kentucky
Mar 17, 2010

nice location, good shopping, near MCO

Check in was easy and professional. Room nice, clean with refrigerator and microwave. Nice bathroom. Fitness center was nice. Did not use pool but looked fine from view out window. Good location in Florida mall. Ate at Crickett's which is in the hotel. Great happy hour and good food. About only negative was a little hard to find, it sits behind the mall and you can see it driving in but need to drive all the way around to the back of the mall to access the hotel. Stayed there the night before a very early flight and only about 6 miles from airport and an easy well marked drive to airport. We went down Sand Lake Blvd early in morning so no traffic at that time of day. [...]Would stay here again in future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germantown, MD
Mar 16, 2010

Convenient location

We wanted a reasonably priced hotel that was an easy drive to the airport at 6:15 AM. The check-in desk did not execute a request for a wake-up call at 5:15AM. Fortunately, I had set the clock radio to go off at 5:20 AM as a backup. The check-in desk was young and in-experienced when I checked in. The desk was helpful on directions however. I was surprised that the hotel charged a $11 service fee that was independent of the quoted price. Hotel is very clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Mar 16, 2010

not a good location, but very good hotel

Despite the location is not close to either Airport or downtown, the hotel has access to a big mall and the facility is better than the ones in convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 26, 2010

Great for shopping

Great location for a shopping trip and not too far from the airport for easy access. All around a great time with excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Don't get caught after the mall closes in a restaurant like we did. We walked thru the empty mall to the hotel and the doors were locked, so we had to walk around late at night. It was a little scary. There are a lot of options to eat in the mall except for Sunday morning when nothing is open. The hotel has a restaurant but doesn't offer anything for breakfast on Sunday except an overpriced buffet, so we had to get in the car and find a restaurant.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach, FL
Jan 5, 2010

Great Hotel, Awesome location

Great convenience to walk out of the hotel to the mall. Loved stopping at Starbucks within hotel lobby. Room was nice; bed linens with duvet covers that were very white and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
manassas, va
Jan 5, 2010

short trip

shopping and go to disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yulee, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Wonderful Weekend

Arrived at hotel early. Staff was gracious enough to store our luggage until our room was available. We were able to enjoy the mall while we were waiting. With the weather being horrible, it made it convenient for us to have something to do. And we actually enjoyed it. Staff was friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. It was a wonderful weekend for my husband and I to get away and enjoy the hotel and the Holy Land Experience. I feel revived!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants to choose from in a short distance if you want to eat outside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top