$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 1500 Sand Lake Rd., Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowbird Alice
Business
OHIO
Jun 3, 2010

Exceeded expectations

Excellent location close to the airport with easy access to the main highways. Courteous staff (even after hours) and clean quiet rooms with terrific comfy beds! A nice change from the boisterous tourist crowds at many Orlando hotels. Staff encourages filling out review cards to rate your experience, I like that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ample free self parking

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Huntsville, AL
May 22, 2010

Great Stay -- Convenient Location

This was a great place to relax in the evening and wake up in the morning...two Starbucks in the hotel/mall. Located right on the highway leading to Cocoa Beach...less than an hour drive. Great little convenience store in the lobby to stock the in-room fridge with. Bought a few lottery tickets while I was there too. The beds were nice enough, but I'd recommend bringing your own pillows if possible. They are very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Apr 16, 2010

Nice Stay

If you like shopping this location is part of the Florida Mall. Great Italian Food at Buca's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaffit
Friends
Hattiesburg, MS
Apr 2, 2010

Orlando's Best Kept Secret

When we go to Orlando, we choose this hotel because you have The Florida Mall downstairs. If you forget something or if you just want to shop but be close to your room so you can rest, it is EXTREMELY convenient. The mall is a good one with stores like Macy's or the usual mall stores like Victoria's Secret, American Eagle, NY & Co, etc. This is probably our 5th time to go to this hotel and it seems like it gets better everytime we go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Kansas
Mar 26, 2010

AMAZING!

The only bad part of the trip was that we didn't expect the hotel to be IN the Florida Mall. GPS had us driving in circles for a little while until we decided to turn them off and look around in the area it had us in. We checked in late. The front desk was so helpful and nice! My 2 year old was fascinated by the escalators, and the elevators. The room was super clean! There wasn't even so much as dust on the curtains! There were more than enough towels in the room. We stayed two nights and were barely in the room, but we enjoyed what we saw of the hotel! Definitely worth the money! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gator dad
Couples
Kentucky
Mar 17, 2010

nice location, good shopping, near MCO

Check in was easy and professional. Room nice, clean with refrigerator and microwave. Nice bathroom. Fitness center was nice. Did not use pool but looked fine from view out window. Good location in Florida mall. Ate at Crickett's which is in the hotel. Great happy hour and good food. About only negative was a little hard to find, it sits behind the mall and you can see it driving in but need to drive all the way around to the back of the mall to access the hotel. Stayed there the night before a very early flight and only about 6 miles from airport and an easy well marked drive to airport. We went down Sand Lake Blvd early in morning so no traffic at that time of day. [...]Would stay here again in future .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Germantown, MD
Mar 16, 2010

Convenient location

We wanted a reasonably priced hotel that was an easy drive to the airport at 6:15 AM. The check-in desk did not execute a request for a wake-up call at 5:15AM. Fortunately, I had set the clock radio to go off at 5:20 AM as a backup. The check-in desk was young and in-experienced when I checked in. The desk was helpful on directions however. I was surprised that the hotel charged a $11 service fee that was independent of the quoted price. Hotel is very clean and modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington dc
Mar 16, 2010

not a good location, but very good hotel

Despite the location is not close to either Airport or downtown, the hotel has access to a big mall and the facility is better than the ones in convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 26, 2010

Great for shopping

Great location for a shopping trip and not too far from the airport for easy access. All around a great time with excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Don't get caught after the mall closes in a restaurant like we did. We walked thru the empty mall to the hotel and the doors were locked, so we had to walk around late at night. It was a little scary. There are a lot of options to eat in the mall except for Sunday morning when nothing is open. The hotel has a restaurant but doesn't offer anything for breakfast on Sunday except an overpriced buffet, so we had to get in the car and find a restaurant.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Vero Beach, FL
Jan 5, 2010

Great Hotel, Awesome location

Great convenience to walk out of the hotel to the mall. Loved stopping at Starbucks within hotel lobby. Room was nice; bed linens with duvet covers that were very white and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top