$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 1500 Sand Lake Rd., Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kissimmee, fla
Nov 26, 2010

florida hotel

the trip was very nice was here to work so it was close to my work. nice accomadations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Nov 26, 2010

thanksgiving break

was good [...] location was fairly central. bathroom was a little worn, would have been nice to have had lotion provided in your rooms. we did this hotel cuz cheaper than right by theme parks, but not a long drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel Valley, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Florida Hotel, Orlando

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Fabulous pool and excellent fitness center on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping mall attached to the hotel - very convenient and excellent selection of stores, including Nordstroms

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 1, 2010

good experience

short vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 5, 2010

Good Hotel

Quick check-in with courteous staff. Hotel is above Florida Mall and very close to other shopping. Central to Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Oct 2, 2010

Stay to Shop and more

Four star hotel at a great price. We were in Orlando for the evening and wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the amenities. The hotel is connected to the Florida Mall, so put on your walking shoes and go. Also, there are many restaurants nearby that make it difficult to choose. We had the breakfast buffet the following morning. It was very good and reasonably priced. We will stay there again, but for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

While the Florida Mall has alot of great stores, don't forget to visit the nearby outlets and Millenia Mall.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Average Joe Traveler
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jun 26, 2010

Friendly but gross

My mother and I needed a room in Orlando. We had to pick up my niece the next day and didn't want to feel rushed so we booked a hotel room. We chose the Florida Hotel due to its reviews and location to shopping and dinning. We were horribly disappointed. The first room they gave us looked nice and was fairly large, but it was hot even though the thermostat was set to 70 degrees F. Turns out the air conditioner in the room was broken. According to the hotel Engineer there was no water flowing through the pipes to the unit. This explained the toilet not flushing... They placed us in another room that was smaller. When I tried to go to sleep I couldn't get comfortable. The bed was incredibly lumpy. I pulled back the comforter to discover that mattress pad was halfway off the bed. Some how housekeeping didn't notice this when they were changing the sheets out (?). I had to strip the bed and remake it. I slept fine after that. In the morning my mom pulled back the curtains to let the sunlight in and discovered a plastic water bottle on the window ledge full of tobacco chew spit. Gross. Just gross. We never had these problems with the Hyatt at the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 6, 2010

Great Place for a Conference/Workshop

Attended a conference, nice to be close to the Florida Mall and resturants even if it is to browse and get some exercise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowbird Alice
Business
OHIO
Jun 3, 2010

Exceeded expectations

Excellent location close to the airport with easy access to the main highways. Courteous staff (even after hours) and clean quiet rooms with terrific comfy beds! A nice change from the boisterous tourist crowds at many Orlando hotels. Staff encourages filling out review cards to rate your experience, I like that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ample free self parking

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 22, 2010

Great Stay -- Convenient Location

This was a great place to relax in the evening and wake up in the morning...two Starbucks in the hotel/mall. Located right on the highway leading to Cocoa Beach...less than an hour drive. Great little convenience store in the lobby to stock the in-room fridge with. Bought a few lottery tickets while I was there too. The beds were nice enough, but I'd recommend bringing your own pillows if possible. They are very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top