$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 1500 Sand Lake Rd., Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobinnyc
Business
DC
May 2, 2011

Good but not great

This is a big hotel with busloads of young people often staying there. So it can be noisy - is attached to a big shopping mall, which has the obvious plusses and minuses. Rooms and beds are nice and comfortable. Good central/south Orlando location - easy to airport and theme parks. False fire alarm in middle of night was not a good thing. Be warned of an $11/day plus tax fee that is tacked on to your bill - presumably a "resort fee" but I never had time to use the pool. I'll bet you could get more for less $ somewhere else but the room was nice and location is good - have to give them that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 24, 2011

Comfort Hotel Set Just Minutes From Fun

My girlfriend and I were spending the weekend in Orlando to visit Disney and we saw this deal ob [...]. When we got to the hotel the bellman was courteous although a bit busy so we had to wait a few minutes to get valet parking. Even though valet parking was $8 it is worth it since the hotel is literally set on the mall so parking would normally be a nightmare. The check-in staff are extremely courteous as well. The overall appearance of the hotel speaks luxury it is very modern and that includes the rooms. Each room has free wifi and Tvs as well as a refrigerator and all the amenities. Clean rooms and quiet atmosphere. Just know that the hotel will charge an extra $17 on top of [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There is a huge mall right there full of restaurants and shopping so if your looking for something to do your first night I would stay right on the mall.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelindude
Business
New York
Mar 26, 2011

The Florida Hotel, Orlando

Very clean, well appointed hotel for the business traveler. Handy to highways, dining and great shopping at the Florida Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica K.
Business
jacksonville, Fl
Mar 25, 2011

Wonderful Hotel, perfect location!

Shopping till we drop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast at Crikets is wonderful! ask for [...], he makes the best omelettes!

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Mar 20, 2011

Very Nice and Convenient Hotel

The hotel is always very good to us. We enjoy staying there anytime we go up for a game or just to shop. With it being connected to the Mall, it is easy to carry back to the room and then go for a quick bite to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a great food court. Also, a California Pizza Kitchen and Buca di Beppo. Great places to go and enjoy a meal.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
everywhere usa
Mar 9, 2011

more like motel 6...this is NO 4 star

This place is a joke. The staff was very friendly and its conveniently attached to the Florida mall but the rooms were aweful. The bed was hard..no comforter..cheap small pillows. The furniture was cheap and wore out. The bathtub was old and tile was old. The wall paper was peeling off the walls. The sink backed up and left a nasty film behind everytime u used it. The toilet was nasty and had melted wax all over the seat. Nothing close to what I would consider even a three star. I stayed at a Sheraton the night before for half the price in jville and it was amazing... I was upcharged at this hotel for no reason "hotel service charge" 11.00 ....on top of the expensive valet and rediculous room price. Needless to say I will never stay at the Florida hotel again. I will stick to brand name hotels that are held to a higher standard than independent hotels. Being a hotel broker for a living...I should have known better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianaclopez89
Business
New York, Ny
Feb 17, 2011

Good except ...

The overall experience was good except for fact that I had left my earrings box behind in the hotel after checking out & I didn't notice until the next day &when I went back they said they hadn't found anything what bs !! I'm still giving it four stars because i shouldn't have left my earrings behind this is what happens when you rush.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The hotel is in the Florida mall

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Titusville, FL
Feb 7, 2011

Shopping and Fun for the Family

We love this hotel, it is always very clean, outstanding location and great staff. The beds are great after a day of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping area, great food in the food court (a little of everything)

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
auburndale fl
Feb 6, 2011

my trip to the florida hotel

The florida hotel was a nice place to stay.The maid service was not very good and the consiarge was not very nice at all. They first sent us to a room with one bed when we was suppose to have two but they sent someone up right away with a key and he helped us to out next room. The hotel is in with the mall so there is always somewhere you can get whatever you need.i loved staying at this motel.all in all my exerience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Formal Dress Shopper
Business
Florida
Jan 18, 2011

Shopping Extravanganza

This was a shopping trip and a Girls Weekend. The location and service at the Hotel were perfect. We could shop, take bags back to the room, stop at Crickets for a glass of wine and shop some more. We did not have to leave for anything. Had a great dinner too. I would highly recommend this Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Being attached to the Florida Mall was perfect. Did not have to worry about weather or safety.

Back to menu Return to top