$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 1500 Sand Lake Rd., Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibi
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2012

Family getaway.

This hotel was very accomodating, our flight arrived about 4 hours before the check in time. I called to see if it was possible to do an early check in. The front desk was pleasant and did not have a problem with that. My family and I was able to check in shower and visit some friends. It was a great experience. Room service was prompt and pleasant with our orders. I will definitely return to this hotel. My 12 year old was impressed. I told my adult son he has to visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father with two kids
Business
Wetzikon, Switzerland
Aug 13, 2012

Good hotel with mall

The Florida Hotel is an excellent 4 star hotel, great pool where you can actually swim, it has a great restaurant for breakfast and is built inside a mall, which is great if you have time to do some shopping, due4 to its size it is a little unpersonal, but that's normal for this size of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

the most special shop was the "Buckle", go there if you like biker style clothing

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikever
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jun 17, 2012

Great stay, for reasonable cost

It was clean and impressive, and professional. The only negative is that the location behind the Mall was a little bit annoying to navigate, but then you're next to the mall and lots of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Mimi
Business
Rochester NY
May 8, 2012

Great place

Close to airport, good deals in Lounge, great dinner. Rooms clean and cozy, very nice for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iinspired
Business
Kenosha, WI
Apr 9, 2012

Attached to the Florida Mall

The room was clean, comfortable roomy and updated, internet worked well and was reasonably fast, pool was warm and clean. Staff was excellent --very helpful and accomodating letting us hang out at the pool even after we checked out and waited for our flight. They even watched our baggage. The only real negative I had could be a big positive for many others-- it was directly attached to the Florida Mall, a large, mid to premium priced accumulation of stores and surrounding restaurants. I'm not a shopper but if you are it's very convienient. It's not a scenic location but I wasn't much looking out the window in my room anyway. Location is close enough to theme parks, International Drive, and the Orange County Convention Center that it took only 15 to 30 minutes to get to any of those locations. If on a budget keep in mind the typical Florida service fees that add 10%+ to your bill-- the same is true for car rentals as they have special charges your insurance won't cover if you get in an accident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on a meal or two by hitting the mall food court. It's just outside the hotel doors that lead right into the mall.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waggs
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Surprised by added charges.

The hotel was very nice as it was part of a large Mall. Many food court and sit down restaurants available in addition to the ones in the Hotel itself. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was a service charge billed for incidentals called out as WiFi, Swimming Pool use, and business center use (none of which I used). A sneaky way to advertise a low room price and then pick up the difference at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Florida Mall has a number dining options a short walk from the Hotel.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hernan 1
Business
Florida
Mar 24, 2012

Perfect

Best choice , great price, great location, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OsPat
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 20, 2012

My stay at the Florida Hotel

It was an overall pleasant stay. Although, during the first day of our stay, we had to be transferred from one room to the other and we wasted the entire afternoon waiting for the staff to transfer us to a room that we had asked for, while we could have gone out and enjoyed our vacation. It wasn't until 8 pm that we finally got our room transfer. But, the rooms were clean and it was a pleasant environment. The hotel has a direct connection to the Florida Mall, and the Marcelo's Bistro in the lobby was phenomenal. We would definitely go back to this hotel if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurzdom
Business
Hernando, FL 34442, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Short stay!

Room was great and a coveniently located in the mall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoozeBuster
Business
Bluffton, IN
Mar 16, 2012

As I Expected

Beautiful hotel and great staff. I had been there before and will probably be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top