$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
1500 Sand Lake Rd., Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
74 reviews
work visit

very nice hotel, clean and comfy.... and the mall is right in the lobby! See full review

  • John at work
  • Apr 22, 2014
Good value

This is a hotel with pretty good value. Location is good. Connected to the mall and not too far... See full review

  • Jersey Super Mom
  • Nov 11, 2014
Located at The Florida Mall, the 511 room Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including in-room spa treatments, and a Starbucks in our lobby. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Central Florida!

Hotel service charge of $18.00 per night plus tax payable directly to property.

Minimum age to check in to the hotel is 18 years.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Florida Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Deluxe Room
Step into our brightly furnished Orlando hotel accommodations and you are welcomed with warm cherry wood furnishings and duvet bed covers. The Florida Hotel and Conference Center's spacious guest rooms have all of the necessary guest amenities in the bathroom. All guest rooms have wireless internet access as well as a working desk with a task lamp, flat-screen televisions with in-room movies (TVs not equipped to handle outside electronics), Web TV, iron and board, coffee makers and hair dryers. Guest rooms are well appointed with two double beds or one king size bed to make each guest feel comfortable with just the right combination of business or pleasure.
Superior Room
With all the great amenities that the Deluxe Room offers, this room also offers: Top Floor Placement, Upgraded bath amenities, 42 inch state of the art tvs, 4 bottles of water daily, Bathrobe, and glass front refrigerators.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.6 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.6 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 10.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 16.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 16.6 mi

Dining

Cricket's Bar
For a relaxing atmosphere, just off the lobby you can find Cricket's Bar. Sit down, relax and enjoy your favorite beverage while you watch our large screen television or enjoy the Florida sun and sip your drink poolside. After a long day at work, in a meeting or traveling unwind in our bar. Daily drink specials are available. Cricket's Bar is open daily from 12:00 P.M. until 1:00 A.M.
Starbucks
Starbucks in Lobby
Grab n' Go Gift Shop
For your convenience
Marcelos Bistro
Marcelo's specializes in traditional American Cuisine. Enjoy the convenience and selection dine in the hotel lobby. For your dining pleasure, traditional American cuisine is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Change to 50,000 sqft of flexible meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kike75
Business
Lima, Perú
Oct 2, 2013

“Good value”

Good Hotel, great value! Rooms and beds are nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
x Hosam x
Business
Madinah, Saudi Arabia
Sep 8, 2013

Bad Hotel, Awesome Location

In short words : Great location for a shopping trip. Worst location for living.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday Restaurant at Florida Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel bear
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 12, 2013

New Year's getaway

The hotel is connected to The Florida Mall in Orlando, and 15 minutes from Orlando International Airport. If you like to walk at the mall this is the perfect hotel to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PSMELCH
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 7, 2012

Undisclosed $15.00 charge PER DAY!!

While signing in, I was asked to initial that there was a $15.00 PER DAY charge above the room rate for a bottle of water, internet and workout facility. They said that I was told this when I made my reservation. I was not. Then I was told that it should have been sent to me in an e-mail. It was not. I got on-line and found another hotel. Be careful that the published rate does not include the $15.00 per day charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibi
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2012

Family getaway.

This hotel was very accomodating, our flight arrived about 4 hours before the check in time. I called to see if it was possible to do an early check in. The front desk was pleasant and did not have a problem with that. My family and I was able to check in shower and visit some friends. It was a great experience. Room service was prompt and pleasant with our orders. I will definitely return to this hotel. My 12 year old was impressed. I told my adult son he has to visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father with two kids
Business
Wetzikon, Switzerland
Aug 13, 2012

Good hotel with mall

The Florida Hotel is an excellent 4 star hotel, great pool where you can actually swim, it has a great restaurant for breakfast and is built inside a mall, which is great if you have time to do some shopping, due4 to its size it is a little unpersonal, but that's normal for this size of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

the most special shop was the "Buckle", go there if you like biker style clothing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikever
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jun 17, 2012

Great stay, for reasonable cost

It was clean and impressive, and professional. The only negative is that the location behind the Mall was a little bit annoying to navigate, but then you're next to the mall and lots of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Mimi
Business
Rochester NY
May 8, 2012

Great place

Close to airport, good deals in Lounge, great dinner. Rooms clean and cozy, very nice for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iinspired
Business
Kenosha, WI
Apr 9, 2012

Attached to the Florida Mall

The room was clean, comfortable roomy and updated, internet worked well and was reasonably fast, pool was warm and clean. Staff was excellent --very helpful and accomodating letting us hang out at the pool even after we checked out and waited for our flight. They even watched our baggage. The only real negative I had could be a big positive for many others-- it was directly attached to the Florida Mall, a large, mid to premium priced accumulation of stores and surrounding restaurants. I'm not a shopper but if you are it's very convienient. It's not a scenic location but I wasn't much looking out the window in my room anyway. Location is close enough to theme parks, International Drive, and the Orange County Convention Center that it took only 15 to 30 minutes to get to any of those locations. If on a budget keep in mind the typical Florida service fees that add 10%+ to your bill-- the same is true for car rentals as they have special charges your insurance won't cover if you get in an accident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on a meal or two by hitting the mall food court. It's just outside the hotel doors that lead right into the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waggs
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Surprised by added charges.

The hotel was very nice as it was part of a large Mall. Many food court and sit down restaurants available in addition to the ones in the Hotel itself. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was a service charge billed for incidentals called out as WiFi, Swimming Pool use, and business center use (none of which I used). A sneaky way to advertise a low room price and then pick up the difference at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Florida Mall has a number dining options a short walk from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top