$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 1500 Sand Lake Rd., Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
76 reviews
christmas

very convenient to food, shopping and excitement. And close to family for visiting See full review

  • Brenda S.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Perfect Getaway

Can't get better than a hotel in a mall. My wife loves the stores and I prefer to stay far away. So... See full review

  • Gil n Geri
  • Dec 3, 2014
Located at The Florida Mall, the 511 room Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including in-room spa treatments, and a Starbucks in our lobby. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Central Florida!

Hotel service charge of $18.00 per night plus tax payable directly to property.

Minimum age to check in to the hotel is 18 years.

Continental/Buffet Breakfast and Valet Parking are available at an additional charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Florida Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Deluxe Room
Step into our brightly furnished Orlando hotel accommodations and you are welcomed with warm cherry wood furnishings and duvet bed covers. The Florida Hotel and Conference Center's spacious guest rooms have all of the necessary guest amenities in the bathroom. All guest rooms have wireless internet access as well as a working desk with a task lamp, flat-screen televisions with in-room movies (TVs not equipped to handle outside electronics), Web TV, iron and board, coffee makers and hair dryers. Guest rooms are well appointed with two double beds or one king size bed to make each guest feel comfortable with just the right combination of business or pleasure.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.6 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.6 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 10.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 16.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 16.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Change to 50,000 sqft of flexible meeting space

Dining

Marcelos Bistro
Marcelo's specializes in traditional American Cuisine. Enjoy the convenience and selection dine in the hotel lobby. For your dining pleasure, traditional American cuisine is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cricket's Bar
For a relaxing atmosphere, just off the lobby you can find Cricket's Bar. Sit down, relax and enjoy your favorite beverage while you watch our large screen television or enjoy the Florida sun and sip your drink poolside. After a long day at work, in a meeting or traveling unwind in our bar. Daily drink specials are available. Cricket's Bar is open daily from 12:00 P.M. until 1:00 A.M.
Starbucks
Starbucks in Lobby
Grab n' Go Gift Shop
For your convenience

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

christmas

very convenient to food, shopping and excitement. And close to family for visiting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey Super Mom
Business
New Jersey
Nov 11, 2014

Good value

This is a hotel with pretty good value. Location is good. Connected to the mall and not too far away from the conference center. There are some quick dining choices in the mall. Amenity is fair. Rooms are clean and recently updated. It has a swimming pool and a hot tub which we used a couple of times during our stay. South side rooms have better views than the north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickiR
Business
Orlando FL
Mar 10, 2014

Fun Night

The hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Security measures made us feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kike75
Business
Lima, Perú
Oct 2, 2013

“Good value”

Good Hotel, great value! Rooms and beds are nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel bear
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 12, 2013

New Year's getaway

The hotel is connected to The Florida Mall in Orlando, and 15 minutes from Orlando International Airport. If you like to walk at the mall this is the perfect hotel to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bibi
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2012

Family getaway.

This hotel was very accomodating, our flight arrived about 4 hours before the check in time. I called to see if it was possible to do an early check in. The front desk was pleasant and did not have a problem with that. My family and I was able to check in shower and visit some friends. It was a great experience. Room service was prompt and pleasant with our orders. I will definitely return to this hotel. My 12 year old was impressed. I told my adult son he has to visit this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father with two kids
Business
Wetzikon, Switzerland
Aug 13, 2012

Good hotel with mall

The Florida Hotel is an excellent 4 star hotel, great pool where you can actually swim, it has a great restaurant for breakfast and is built inside a mall, which is great if you have time to do some shopping, due4 to its size it is a little unpersonal, but that's normal for this size of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

the most special shop was the "Buckle", go there if you like biker style clothing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Mimi
Business
Rochester NY
May 8, 2012

Great place

Close to airport, good deals in Lounge, great dinner. Rooms clean and cozy, very nice for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hernan 1
Business
Florida
Mar 24, 2012

Perfect

Best choice , great price, great location, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OsPat
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 20, 2012

My stay at the Florida Hotel

It was an overall pleasant stay. Although, during the first day of our stay, we had to be transferred from one room to the other and we wasted the entire afternoon waiting for the staff to transfer us to a room that we had asked for, while we could have gone out and enjoyed our vacation. It wasn't until 8 pm that we finally got our room transfer. But, the rooms were clean and it was a pleasant environment. The hotel has a direct connection to the Florida Mall, and the Marcelo's Bistro in the lobby was phenomenal. We would definitely go back to this hotel if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top