$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 26, 2015

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 1500 Sand Lake Rd., Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
77 reviews
Awesome wedding trip

Really nice accessibility to shopping mall due to convenience in location. See full review

  • sathish p.
  • Aug 6, 2015
Awesome trip here

The hotel is just next to Florida mall, which is easy to recognize. The room is awesome and the... See full review

  • Wen X.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Located at The Florida Mall, the 511 room Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including in-room spa treatments, and a Starbucks in our lobby. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Central Florida!

Hotel service charge of $18.00 per night plus tax payable directly to property.

Minimum age to check in to the hotel is 18 years.

Continental/Buffet Breakfast and Valet Parking are available at an additional charge.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Florida Hotel and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

★★★
$86
3.5 / 5 76 reviews
★★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 367 reviews
★★★★
$87
4.3 / 5 93 reviews
★★★★
$74
3.8 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 52 reviews
★★★
$50
3.3 / 5 298 reviews

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center Rooms

Deluxe Room
Step into our brightly furnished Orlando hotel accommodations and you are welcomed with warm cherry wood furnishings and duvet bed covers. The Florida Hotel and Conference Center's spacious guest rooms have all of the necessary guest amenities in the bathroom. All guest rooms have wireless internet access as well as a working desk with a task lamp, flat-screen televisions with in-room movies (TVs not equipped to handle outside electronics), Web TV, iron and board, coffee makers and hair dryers. Guest rooms are well appointed with two double beds or one king size bed to make each guest feel comfortable with just the right combination of business or pleasure.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.6 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.1 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 3.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.6 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.6 mi
  • Trainland: 4.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.6 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 6.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 6.9 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 10.3 mi
  • CFE Arena: 16.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 16.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Change to 50,000 sqft of flexible meeting space

Dining

Marcelos Bistro
Marcelo's specializes in traditional American Cuisine. Enjoy the convenience and selection dine in the hotel lobby. For your dining pleasure, traditional American cuisine is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Cricket's Bar
For a relaxing atmosphere, just off the lobby you can find Cricket's Bar. Sit down, relax and enjoy your favorite beverage while you watch our large screen television or enjoy the Florida sun and sip your drink poolside. After a long day at work, in a meeting or traveling unwind in our bar. Daily drink specials are available. Cricket's Bar is open daily from 12:00 P.M. until 1:00 A.M.
Starbucks
Starbucks in Lobby
Grab n' Go Gift Shop
For your convenience

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John at work
Business
Tampa
Apr 22, 2014

work visit

very nice hotel, clean and comfy.... and the mall is right in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unkin
Family
Gainesville, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Girls Weekend Out

We were greeted by the most helpful bellman, which helped with the luggage, both removing it from the car and taking it to the room. The room was nice, smoke free, and handicap assessable. We have made this trip three times, and have never been unhappy. Definitely a great place to go, for convenience of shopping and area locations. This is our annual "girls weekend off" trip, and plan on coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I found everything on the internet. We went over to Winter Park, just 20 minutes away, to a play. Great to go to Orlando, and not be in the Disney crowd.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melbourne mom on the run
Friends
melbourne fl
Mar 12, 2012

Perfect for a Girls' Getaway

Wonderful girls getaway weekend was spent at this hotel- very clean rooms; the most awesome gym ever; great staff; yummy breakfast buffet; and the mall is only steps away! Great 1/2 price deals in Cricket's Bar- food & drinks very reasonable. We had a super time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoozeBuster
Couples
Bluffton, IN
Mar 16, 2012

As I Expected

Beautiful hotel and great staff. I had been there before and will probably be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hernan 1
Family
Florida
Mar 24, 2012

Perfect

Best choice , great price, great location, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikever
Friends
Gainesville, Florida
Jun 17, 2012

Great stay, for reasonable cost

It was clean and impressive, and professional. The only negative is that the location behind the Mall was a little bit annoying to navigate, but then you're next to the mall and lots of good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Kansas
Mar 26, 2010

AMAZING!

The only bad part of the trip was that we didn't expect the hotel to be IN the Florida Mall. GPS had us driving in circles for a little while until we decided to turn them off and look around in the area it had us in. We checked in late. The front desk was so helpful and nice! My 2 year old was fascinated by the escalators, and the elevators. The room was super clean! There wasn't even so much as dust on the curtains! There were more than enough towels in the room. We stayed two nights and were barely in the room, but we enjoyed what we saw of the hotel! Definitely worth the money! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Titusville, FL
Feb 7, 2011

Shopping and Fun for the Family

We love this hotel, it is always very clean, outstanding location and great staff. The beds are great after a day of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping area, great food in the food court (a little of everything)

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Yulee, FL
Jan 4, 2010

Wonderful Weekend

Arrived at hotel early. Staff was gracious enough to store our luggage until our room was available. We were able to enjoy the mall while we were waiting. With the weather being horrible, it made it convenient for us to have something to do. And we actually enjoyed it. Staff was friendly. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. It was a wonderful weekend for my husband and I to get away and enjoy the hotel and the Holy Land Experience. I feel revived!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of restaurants to choose from in a short distance if you want to eat outside the hotel.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carmel Valley, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Florida Hotel, Orlando

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Fabulous pool and excellent fitness center on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Shopping mall attached to the hotel - very convenient and excellent selection of stores, including Nordstroms

Back to menu Return to top