$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 1500 Sand Lake Rd., Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Mimi
Business
Rochester NY
May 8, 2012

Great place

Close to airport, good deals in Lounge, great dinner. Rooms clean and cozy, very nice for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iinspired
Business
Kenosha, WI
Apr 9, 2012

Attached to the Florida Mall

The room was clean, comfortable roomy and updated, internet worked well and was reasonably fast, pool was warm and clean. Staff was excellent --very helpful and accomodating letting us hang out at the pool even after we checked out and waited for our flight. They even watched our baggage. The only real negative I had could be a big positive for many others-- it was directly attached to the Florida Mall, a large, mid to premium priced accumulation of stores and surrounding restaurants. I'm not a shopper but if you are it's very convienient. It's not a scenic location but I wasn't much looking out the window in my room anyway. Location is close enough to theme parks, International Drive, and the Orange County Convention Center that it took only 15 to 30 minutes to get to any of those locations. If on a budget keep in mind the typical Florida service fees that add 10%+ to your bill-- the same is true for car rentals as they have special charges your insurance won't cover if you get in an accident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money on a meal or two by hitting the mall food court. It's just outside the hotel doors that lead right into the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waggs
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Surprised by added charges.

The hotel was very nice as it was part of a large Mall. Many food court and sit down restaurants available in addition to the ones in the Hotel itself. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative was a service charge billed for incidentals called out as WiFi, Swimming Pool use, and business center use (none of which I used). A sneaky way to advertise a low room price and then pick up the difference at check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Florida Mall has a number dining options a short walk from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hernan 1
Business
Florida
Mar 24, 2012

Perfect

Best choice , great price, great location, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OsPat
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 20, 2012

My stay at the Florida Hotel

It was an overall pleasant stay. Although, during the first day of our stay, we had to be transferred from one room to the other and we wasted the entire afternoon waiting for the staff to transfer us to a room that we had asked for, while we could have gone out and enjoyed our vacation. It wasn't until 8 pm that we finally got our room transfer. But, the rooms were clean and it was a pleasant environment. The hotel has a direct connection to the Florida Mall, and the Marcelo's Bistro in the lobby was phenomenal. We would definitely go back to this hotel if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurzdom
Business
Hernando, FL 34442, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Short stay!

Room was great and a coveniently located in the mall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoozeBuster
Business
Bluffton, IN
Mar 16, 2012

As I Expected

Beautiful hotel and great staff. I had been there before and will probably be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unkin
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Girls Weekend Out

We were greeted by the most helpful bellman, which helped with the luggage, both removing it from the car and taking it to the room. The room was nice, smoke free, and handicap assessable. We have made this trip three times, and have never been unhappy. Definitely a great place to go, for convenience of shopping and area locations. This is our annual "girls weekend off" trip, and plan on coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I found everything on the internet. We went over to Winter Park, just 20 minutes away, to a play. Great to go to Orlando, and not be in the Disney crowd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melbourne mom on the run
Business
melbourne fl
Mar 12, 2012

Perfect for a Girls' Getaway

Wonderful girls getaway weekend was spent at this hotel- very clean rooms; the most awesome gym ever; great staff; yummy breakfast buffet; and the mall is only steps away! Great 1/2 price deals in Cricket's Bar- food & drinks very reasonable. We had a super time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickeyfromthenorth
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Great Stop Prior going on Disney Property

Having the lobby of the hotel attached right to a fantastic mall was a plus - especially for teenagers and shopaholics. It is short, easy drive to Universal. I dropped off kids while I returned to the hotel for meetings. Great Value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

After a long day at Universal - grab food from the food court and eat it outside Starbucks in the hotel lobby. It is much quieter there after being among the crowds. The food court, with the variety of choices - pleases everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top