$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 1500 Sand Lake Rd., Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the Cowboy
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 31, 2014

A Pleasant Surprise

This is a high-quality hotel that connects to The Florida Mall. Exciting environment. Convenient location. Very comfortable room. Our first time to stay in this hotel. We look forward to a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In addition the the Food Court, the connecting mall has some other good eateries. We enjoyed Buca de Bepo for family style Italian meal.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickiR
Business
Orlando FL
Mar 10, 2014

Fun Night

The hotel was beautiful and clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Security measures made us feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driddle
Business
North New Jersey
Feb 20, 2014

Solid getaway spot

This hotel was definitely nice and had a solid vacation. Very easy to get too and from the airport and we loved having a mall to go shopping and kill sometime at without having to get a taxi. The staff was very nice and was more than accommodating. I'd highly recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Having the mall attached is awesome. Sometimes it's nice to get out of the hotel but not have to drive or get a taxi. The mall made that possible.

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekend get away seeker
Business
maine
Feb 19, 2014

Great honeymoon spot

We had a very nice time at this hotel. The location from all the theme parks is fantastic. Makes it even better being attached to the mall. Lots of options for food, shopping, and entertainment. The in-house bar is fantastic with great prices, friendly staff, and good food and drinks. I would stay here again 10 times over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Mom 14
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 20, 2014

Good Conference Venue

I went to the hotel for a conference and stayed for 2 nights. The room was comfortable and clean. The location of the sessions worked out great because all of the choices were on the same floor of the hotel. That made it easy to be on time for everything. There were also many choices for meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G. Martin18
Business
new york
Dec 31, 2013

Holiday Madness

I wasn't aware this hotel was attached to the mall. It took us 30 minutes to get into the hotel. The rooms were clean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kike75
Business
Lima, Perú
Oct 2, 2013

“Good value”

Good Hotel, great value! Rooms and beds are nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
x Hosam x
Business
Madinah, Saudi Arabia
Sep 8, 2013

Bad Hotel, Awesome Location

In short words : Great location for a shopping trip. Worst location for living.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday Restaurant at Florida Mall

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel bear
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 12, 2013

New Year's getaway

The hotel is connected to The Florida Mall in Orlando, and 15 minutes from Orlando International Airport. If you like to walk at the mall this is the perfect hotel to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Florida Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PSMELCH
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 7, 2012

Undisclosed $15.00 charge PER DAY!!

While signing in, I was asked to initial that there was a $15.00 PER DAY charge above the room rate for a bottle of water, internet and workout facility. They said that I was told this when I made my reservation. I was not. Then I was told that it should have been sent to me in an e-mail. It was not. I got on-line and found another hotel. Be careful that the published rate does not include the $15.00 per day charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top